Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
This sunscreen delivers on its core promise of high sun protection and multi-vitamin benefits with good formula transparency, but its 'oil-free' claim is an overreach that consumers should be aware of.
₹449 • Analysed 18 July 2026
India sees high UV year-round, so daily broad-spectrum protection (UVA/PA rating included) matters more here than the SPF number alone; reapply through the day in direct sun. The product maintains a consistent MRP of Rs.499 across all major platforms. While the brand website and quick commerce usually list it at full price, marketplaces like Nykaa, Amazon, and Flipkart frequently offer minor discounts, bringing the effective price down to around Rs.449. 1 marketing claim could draw ASCI scrutiny under India's advertising code; the ingredient list is the more reliable guide.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
SPF 50 and PA++++ claims are supported by brand statements of testing as per ISO 24444:2019 & ISO 24443:2021 by an independent lab. Vitamins A, B3, B5, E, F are identified in the INCI.
Supported by brand statements of testing for both UVA (PA) and UVB (SPF) as per ISO standards by an independent lab.
Supported by brand statements of testing for both UVA (PA) and UVB (SPF) as per ISO standards by an independent lab.
Retinol (Vitamin A), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Tocopherol Acetate (Vitamin E), and Linoleic Acid & Linolenic Acid (Vitamin F) are all present in the INCI before the 1% line, indicating meaningful concentrations. Exact percentages are not disclosed.
High SPF/PA protection is the primary mechanism for preventing sun damage and photoaging, supported by independent lab testing. The included antioxidants (Vitamins E, B3) and Retinol also contribute to skin health and repair.
This is a sensory claim, typically supported by consumer perception studies or internal testing. The formula contains light esters and hydrocarbons (e.g., Diisopropyl Adipate, Isododecane) that contribute to a lightweight feel.
This is a sensory claim, typically supported by consumer perception studies or internal testing. The formula primarily uses chemical UV filters with Titanium Dioxide, which is likely micronized, reducing visible white cast.
Brand states dermatological testing was done, which is standard for safety assessment. No specific report details are publicly visible.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against INCIDecoder.
Screened against the ingredient database (23 of 34 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Aqua |
Octocrylene |
Diisopropyl Adipate |
Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate |
C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate |
Diisopropyl Sebacate |
Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane |
Isododecane |
Niacinamide |
Arachidyl Alcohol |
Behenyl Alcohol |
Arachidyl Glucoside |
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride |
Titanium Dioxide |
Ethylhexyl Triazone |
PEG-100 Stearate |
Glyceryl Stearate |
Butylene Glycol |
Linoleic Acid |
Linolenic Acid |
Panthenol |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
Allantoin |
Tocopherol Acetate |
Retinol |
Polysorbate 20 |
Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer |
Xanthan Gum |
Polyacrylate Crosspolymer-6 |
Silica |
Acacia Gum |
Phenoxyethanol |
Ethylhexylglycerin |
Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
“For all skin types”
This claim is broad for an active-heavy product containing Retinol, without specific mildness testing or disclaimers for sensitive skin types, which could be an ASCI concern.
SPF 50 and PA++++ claims are supported by brand statements of testing as per ISO 24444:2019 & ISO 24443:2021 by an independent lab. Vitamins A, B3, B5, E, F are identified in the INCI.
Evidence visible
Supported by brand statements of testing for both UVA (PA) and UVB (SPF) as per ISO standards by an independent lab.
Evidence visible
Supported by brand statements of testing for both UVA (PA) and UVB (SPF) as per ISO standards by an independent lab.
Evidence visible
Retinol (Vitamin A), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Tocopherol Acetate (Vitamin E), and Linoleic Acid & Linolenic Acid (Vitamin F) are all present in the INCI before the 1% line, indicating meaningful concentrations. Exact percentages are not disclosed.
Mentioned only
High SPF/PA protection is the primary mechanism for preventing sun damage and photoaging, supported by independent lab testing. The included antioxidants (Vitamins E, B3) and Retinol also contribute to skin health and repair.
Evidence visible
This is a sensory claim, typically supported by consumer perception studies or internal testing. The formula contains light esters and hydrocarbons (e.g., Diisopropyl Adipate, Isododecane) that contribute to a lightweight feel.
Evidence visible
This is a sensory claim, typically supported by consumer perception studies or internal testing. The formula primarily uses chemical UV filters with Titanium Dioxide, which is likely micronized, reducing visible white cast.
Evidence visible
Brand states dermatological testing was done, which is standard for safety assessment. No specific report details are publicly visible.
Evidence visible
Brand states non-comedogenic testing was done, which is important for daily facial use. No specific report details are publicly visible.
Evidence visible
The retrieved INCI list does not contain 'Parfum', 'Fragrance', or any essential oils.
Missing
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
Emollient · A light hydrocarbon that gives a non-greasy, dry finish and helps with spreadability.
Active · Also known as Vitamin B3, it helps improve skin barrier function, reduce inflammation, and minimize pores.
Emollient · A fatty alcohol that acts as an emollient and thickener, contributing to texture.
Emollient · A fatty alcohol that conditions the skin and helps stabilize emulsions.
Emulsifier · An emulsifier that helps blend oil and water phases and can also have moisturizing properties.
Emollient · An emollient derived from coconut oil and glycerin, providing a light, non-greasy feel.
Active · A physical UV filter that provides broad-spectrum protection against UVA and UVB rays, often micronized in modern sunscreens.
Active · A highly effective chemical UV filter primarily protecting against UVB rays.
Emulsifier · An emulsifier and skin conditioning agent that helps create a stable emulsion.
Emulsifier · An emulsifier and emollient that helps stabilize the formula and soften the skin.
Humectant · A humectant that draws moisture into the skin and improves product texture.
Active · An omega-6 fatty acid (part of Vitamin F) that supports skin barrier function and has anti-inflammatory properties.
Active · An omega-3 fatty acid (part of Vitamin F) that contributes to skin health and barrier integrity.
Active · Also known as Pro-Vitamin B5, it acts as a humectant, soothing, and moisturizing agent.
Active · A salt form of hyaluronic acid, a powerful humectant that attracts and holds moisture in the skin.
Active · A soothing and skin-conditioning ingredient that helps calm irritation.
Active · A stable form of Vitamin E, an antioxidant that protects the skin from free radical damage.
Active · A form of Vitamin A that promotes cell turnover, helps reduce signs of aging, and improves skin texture.
Emulsifier · A mild emulsifier and solubilizer.
Thickener · A polymer that acts as a thickener and stabilizer, contributing to the product's texture.
Thickener · A natural polysaccharide used as a thickener and emulsion stabilizer.
Thickener · A synthetic polymer that provides thickening and a pleasant sensory feel.
Thickener · An absorbent and texturizing agent that can help reduce shine.
Thickener · A natural gum used as a thickener and film-former.
Preservative · A common preservative used to prevent microbial growth in cosmetic products.
Preservative · A mild preservative and skin conditioning agent, often used to boost other preservatives.
Chelator · A chelating agent that helps improve preservative efficacy and product stability.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
Retinol (Vitamin A), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Tocopherol Acetate (Vitamin E), and Linoleic Acid & Linolenic Acid (Vitamin F) are all present in the INCI before the 1% line, indicating meaningful concentrations. Exact percentages are not disclosed.
High SPF/PA protection is the primary mechanism for preventing sun damage and photoaging, supported by independent lab testing. The included antioxidants (Vitamins E, B3) and Retinol also contribute to skin health and repair.
This is a sensory claim, typically supported by consumer perception studies or internal testing. The formula contains light esters and hydrocarbons (e.g., Diisopropyl Adipate, Isododecane) that contribute to a lightweight feel.
This is a sensory claim, typically supported by consumer perception studies or internal testing. The formula primarily uses chemical UV filters with Titanium Dioxide, which is likely micronized, reducing visible white cast.
Brand states dermatological testing was done, which is standard for safety assessment. No specific report details are publicly visible.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
SPF 50 and PA++++ claims are supported by brand statements of testing as per ISO 24444:2019 & ISO 24443:2021 by an independent lab. Vitamins A, B3, B5, E, F are identified in the INCI.
Evidence visible
Supported by brand statements of testing for both UVA (PA) and UVB (SPF) as per ISO standards by an independent lab.
Evidence visible
Supported by brand statements of testing for both UVA (PA) and UVB (SPF) as per ISO standards by an independent lab.
Evidence visible
Retinol (Vitamin A), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Tocopherol Acetate (Vitamin E), and Linoleic Acid & Linolenic Acid (Vitamin F) are all present in the INCI before the 1% line, indicating meaningful concentrations. Exact percentages are not disclosed.
Mentioned only
High SPF/PA protection is the primary mechanism for preventing sun damage and photoaging, supported by independent lab testing. The included antioxidants (Vitamins E, B3) and Retinol also contribute to skin health and repair.
Evidence visible
This is a sensory claim, typically supported by consumer perception studies or internal testing. The formula contains light esters and hydrocarbons (e.g., Diisopropyl Adipate, Isododecane) that contribute to a lightweight feel.
Evidence visible
This is a sensory claim, typically supported by consumer perception studies or internal testing. The formula primarily uses chemical UV filters with Titanium Dioxide, which is likely micronized, reducing visible white cast.
Evidence visible
Brand states dermatological testing was done, which is standard for safety assessment. No specific report details are publicly visible.
Evidence visible
Brand states non-comedogenic testing was done, which is important for daily facial use. No specific report details are publicly visible.
Evidence visible
The retrieved INCI list does not contain 'Parfum', 'Fragrance', or any essential oils.
Missing
“For all skin types”
This claim is broad for an active-heavy product containing Retinol, without specific mildness testing or disclaimers for sensitive skin types, which could be an ASCI concern.
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps