Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
Nakhra Skin's Soft Serv'd offers a pleasant, hydrating experience with good emollient support, but its claims of 'deep barrier repair' and quantified time-bound results could benefit from stronger, more detailed clinical evidence.
₹1,149 • Analysed 18 August 2026
This body lotion is formulated with a rich blend of emollients and humectants, aiming for deep hydration without greasiness, which is a key consideration for Indian weather. Priced in the premium segment, its claims of 'fixing dry skin' and 'barrier getting stronger over 2-3 weeks' are ambitious and would benefit from more detailed clinical evidence to fully align with ASCI guidelines for quantified claims. The presence of multiple floral extracts/oils suggests a noticeable fragrance, which is common in the Indian market but may not suit all users.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
Brand states 'Soft, smooth skin from first use', 'tightness and flakiness ease right away' in 'What to Expect' section, supported by 'Before & After' graphic.
Brand states 'all-day hydration that actually absorbs' and 'no stickiness' in product description and 'What to Expect' section.
Brand states 'Softer, more comfortable skin from the very first use, tightness and flakiness ease right away'. The term 'fixes' is strong, but 'eases' is more realistic.
Supported by formula logic (light emollients, squalane) and brand's 'What to Expect' section.
Supported by ingredient logic (5-butter blend, ceramides, squalane) which are known to support barrier function and moisture retention. Ingredient percentages not disclosed.
Brand states this in the 'What to Expect' section.
Supported by formula logic (emollient blend, squalane) and user testimonials.
Ingredients are present in the INCI. Brand states 'your barrier gets stronger over 2–3 weeks' in 'What to Expect' section.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against the label.
Screened against the ingredient database (11 of 26 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Contains ingredient(s) commonly rated comedogenic: cocos nucifera, coconut oil, isopropyl myristate. May not suit very acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Brand makes a vegan / vegetarian claim.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
DM Water BIS |
Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Water (liquid endosperm/juice) and Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract |
Glycerin |
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride |
Niacinamide |
Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil |
Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil |
Paraffinum Liquidum |
PEG-100 Stearate (and) Glyceryl Stearate |
Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter |
1,3-Propanediol |
Polianthes Tuberosa Flower Extract |
Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Flower Extract |
Garcinia Indica (Kokum) Seed Butter |
Sodium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate (and) Hydrogenated Polydecene (and) Trideceth-10 |
Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil |
Squalane |
Coconut Protein hydrolysate |
Phenoxyethanol (and) Ethylhexyglycerine |
Isopropyl Myristate |
Lactobacillus Ferment |
Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter |
Jasminum Grandiflorum Flower Oil |
Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer |
Disodium EDTA |
Ceramide NP (and) Ceramide AP (and) Ceramide EOP (and) Phytosphingosine (and) Cholesterol (and) Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate (and) Carbomer (and) Xanthan Gum |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
“Fixes dry, rough, flaky skin fast”
Uses absolute language ('fixes') without detailed clinical proof of this specific endpoint, which may be difficult to substantiate.
“With daily use, your barrier gets stronger over 2–3 weeks, so skin holds moisture longer and stays soft…”
Quantified time-bound claim ('2-3 weeks') without a published, verifiable study detailing methodology and results.
Brand states 'Soft, smooth skin from first use', 'tightness and flakiness ease right away' in 'What to Expect' section, supported by 'Before & After' graphic.
Evidence visible
Brand states 'all-day hydration that actually absorbs' and 'no stickiness' in product description and 'What to Expect' section.
Evidence visible
Brand states 'Softer, more comfortable skin from the very first use, tightness and flakiness ease right away'. The term 'fixes' is strong, but 'eases' is more realistic.
Evidence visible
Supported by formula logic (light emollients, squalane) and brand's 'What to Expect' section.
Evidence visible
Supported by ingredient logic (5-butter blend, ceramides, squalane) which are known to support barrier function and moisture retention. Ingredient percentages not disclosed.
Mentioned only
Brand states this in the 'What to Expect' section.
Evidence visible
Supported by formula logic (emollient blend, squalane) and user testimonials.
Evidence visible
Ingredients are present in the INCI. Brand states 'your barrier gets stronger over 2–3 weeks' in 'What to Expect' section.
Evidence visible
Brand statement, but no specific evidence or testing methodology for 'Indian weather' is publicly visible.
Missing
Emotional claim, linked to 'all-day hydration' but without specific evidence for this phrasing.
Missing
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Contains ingredient(s) commonly rated comedogenic: cocos nucifera, coconut oil, isopropyl myristate. May not suit very acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Brand makes a vegan / vegetarian claim.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
Supported by formula logic (light emollients, squalane) and brand's 'What to Expect' section.
Supported by ingredient logic (5-butter blend, ceramides, squalane) which are known to support barrier function and moisture retention. Ingredient percentages not disclosed.
Brand states this in the 'What to Expect' section.
Supported by formula logic (emollient blend, squalane) and user testimonials.
Ingredients are present in the INCI. Brand states 'your barrier gets stronger over 2–3 weeks' in 'What to Expect' section.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
Brand states 'Soft, smooth skin from first use', 'tightness and flakiness ease right away' in 'What to Expect' section, supported by 'Before & After' graphic.
Evidence visible
Brand states 'all-day hydration that actually absorbs' and 'no stickiness' in product description and 'What to Expect' section.
Evidence visible
Brand states 'Softer, more comfortable skin from the very first use, tightness and flakiness ease right away'. The term 'fixes' is strong, but 'eases' is more realistic.
Evidence visible
Supported by formula logic (light emollients, squalane) and brand's 'What to Expect' section.
Evidence visible
Supported by ingredient logic (5-butter blend, ceramides, squalane) which are known to support barrier function and moisture retention. Ingredient percentages not disclosed.
Mentioned only
Brand states this in the 'What to Expect' section.
Evidence visible
Supported by formula logic (emollient blend, squalane) and user testimonials.
Evidence visible
Ingredients are present in the INCI. Brand states 'your barrier gets stronger over 2–3 weeks' in 'What to Expect' section.
Evidence visible
Brand statement, but no specific evidence or testing methodology for 'Indian weather' is publicly visible.
Missing
Emotional claim, linked to 'all-day hydration' but without specific evidence for this phrasing.
Missing
“Fixes dry, rough, flaky skin fast”
Uses absolute language ('fixes') without detailed clinical proof of this specific endpoint, which may be difficult to substantiate.
“With daily use, your barrier gets stronger over 2–3 weeks, so skin holds moisture longer and stays soft…”
Quantified time-bound claim ('2-3 weeks') without a published, verifiable study detailing methodology and results.