Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
Nyle Dryness Hydration Shampoo delivers on its core promise of frizz control and hydration for dry hair at a budget-friendly price, but consumers must be vigilant about conflicting 'free-from' claims on marketplaces and manage expectations for hair fall reduction.
₹225 • Analysed 20 September 2026
Nyle Dryness Hydration Shampoo is positioned as an affordable, natural-ingredient-led solution for dry and frizzy hair, a common concern in India's diverse climate. The product's price point is highly competitive, making it accessible to a broad consumer base. While it claims 'Sulphate free' on one major platform, the INCI clearly lists Sodium Laureth Sulfate, which is an ASCI concern. The 'Reduces Hair Fall' claim is qualified by 'due to breakage' and supported by a consumer study, which is a step towards substantiation, but full study details are not public.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
Claim supported by a consumer research study done in 2020-21, stating it 'controls frizz giving smooth manageable hair'. [4, 8, 24]
Tulsi (Ocimum Sanctum Extract) and Amla (Phyllanthus Emblica Extract) are listed in the INCI. [1, 3, 4, 6]
Supported by ingredient-level benefits of Amla, Tulsi, and Aloe Vera, which are known for nourishing properties. No finished product study for 'deep nourishment' is publicly visible. [2, 3, 4, 8, 9, 26]
Claim supported by a consumer research study done in 2020-21, stating it 'controls frizz giving smooth manageable hair'. [4, 8, 24]. Also supported by conditioning agents in formula. [1, 6]
Consistently stated across multiple platforms. While a specific pH value is not disclosed, the claim of 'pH balanced' is a common formulation practice for shampoos. [1, 3, 4, 9, 18, 22, 26, 34]
No parabens (e.g., Methylparaben, Propylparaben) are listed in the retrieved INCI. [1, 3, 4, 6]
Claim is qualified as 'due to breakage'. BigBasket and eBay mention '#Based on consumer research study done in year 2020-21. Individual results may vary.' [4, 24]. This is finished product evidence, but details of the study (sample size, duration, methodology) are not publicly visible, making it medium risk for a performance claim.
Claim is qualified as 'due to breakage'. BigBasket and eBay mention '#Based on consumer research study done in year 2020-21. Individual results may vary.' [4, 24]. This is finished product evidence, but details of the study (sample size, duration, methodology) are not publicly visible, making it medium risk for a performance claim.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against the label.
Brand describes ingredient origin in its claims.
Screened against the ingredient database (11 of 29 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
Declares 1 known allergen(s) (benzyl alcohol). Reactive skin should note these.
MI - a known contact sensitiser; EU bans it in leave-on products. MCI - sensitiser, tightly restricted to rinse-off at low levels.
Built on a stronger sulphate surfactant (sodium laureth sulfate) - effective, but can feel stripping on sensitive skin or in hard water.
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Aqua |
Sodium Laureth Sulfate |
Cocamidopropyl Betaine |
Cocamide MEA |
Sodium Cocoamphoacetate |
PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate |
Polyquaternium-7 |
Alkyl Polyglucoside |
Ocimum Sanctum (Tulsi) Extract |
Camelia Sinensis (Green Tea) Extract |
Phyllanthus Emblica (Amla) Extract |
Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Extract |
Fragrance |
Polydimethylsiloxane |
Polyquaternium-10 |
Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride |
Panthenol |
Benzyl Alcohol |
PPG-33 Butyl Ether |
Isohexadecane |
Sodium Chloride |
Disodium EDTA |
Citric Acid |
Methylchloroisothiazolinone |
Methylisothiazolinone |
BHT |
Sulphobenzotriazole Derivative |
Ci 47000 |
Ci 61565 |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified. Methylchloroisothiazolinone and Methylisothiazolinone are restricted for rinse-off products to a maximum ratio of 3:1 and total concentration of 0.0015% (15 ppm). Their presence is noted as 'warn' due to potential for sensitization, but within limits, they are permitted.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified. INCI list is provided.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
“Sulphate free shampoo”
This is an absolute 'free-from' claim directly contradicted by the product's INCI list, which contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate. This is a clear violation of ASCI Chapter 1 (Truthful and Honest).
Claim supported by a consumer research study done in 2020-21, stating it 'controls frizz giving smooth manageable hair'. [4, 8, 24]
Evidence visible
Tulsi (Ocimum Sanctum Extract) and Amla (Phyllanthus Emblica Extract) are listed in the INCI. [1, 3, 4, 6]
Mentioned only
Supported by ingredient-level benefits of Amla, Tulsi, and Aloe Vera, which are known for nourishing properties. No finished product study for 'deep nourishment' is publicly visible. [2, 3, 4, 8, 9, 26]
Mentioned only
Claim supported by a consumer research study done in 2020-21, stating it 'controls frizz giving smooth manageable hair'. [4, 8, 24]. Also supported by conditioning agents in formula. [1, 6]
Evidence visible
Consistently stated across multiple platforms. While a specific pH value is not disclosed, the claim of 'pH balanced' is a common formulation practice for shampoos. [1, 3, 4, 9, 18, 22, 26, 34]
Evidence visible
No parabens (e.g., Methylparaben, Propylparaben) are listed in the retrieved INCI. [1, 3, 4, 6]
Evidence visible
Claim is qualified as 'due to breakage'. BigBasket and eBay mention '#Based on consumer research study done in year 2020-21. Individual results may vary.' [4, 24]. This is finished product evidence, but details of the study (sample size, duration, methodology) are not publicly visible, making it medium risk for a performance claim.
Evidence visible
Claim is qualified as 'due to breakage'. BigBasket and eBay mention '#Based on consumer research study done in year 2020-21. Individual results may vary.' [4, 24]. This is finished product evidence, but details of the study (sample size, duration, methodology) are not publicly visible, making it medium risk for a performance claim.
Evidence visible
Supported by ingredient-level benefits of Amla, Tulsi, and Aloe Vera. The term 'advanced' lacks specific substantiation. No finished product study for 'advanced nourishment and protection' is publicly visible. [4, 8, 24, 26]
Mentioned only
Claim is made across multiple platforms. While no specific test report for color safety is visible, the 'pH balanced' and 'paraben-free' claims, along with mild surfactants, generally support suitability for treated hair. [4, 8, 10, 19, 24]
Evidence visible
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.