Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
This Q+A cream offers a nourishing, fragrance-free base with a promising peptide, but its bold anti-aging claims outrun the publicly visible evidence for the finished product.
₹1,650 • Analysed 31 August 2026
This Q+A Collagen Face Cream is positioned at a premium price point of Rs.1650 for 50g in the Indian market. Its rich, emollient-heavy formula with Shea Butter and other oils is well-suited for dry to normal skin types, especially in cooler, drier Indian climates, but might feel heavy for oily or combination skin in hot and humid conditions. The claims of 'wrinkle-preventing' and 'reducing fine lines' are ambitious for the Indian regulatory landscape (ASCI) without specific finished product clinical data, though the brand uses hedged language like 'helping to improve'. The 'vegetarian' and 'fragrance-free' claims are a positive for Indian consumers seeking specific formulations.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
The INCI lists Tripeptide-29, a synthetic peptide often marketed as 'vegan collagen', supporting the 'vegetarian' aspect. 'Wrinkle-preventing' is a strong claim, supported by ingredient-level research on peptides, but no finished product evidence is publicly visible.
Ingredients like Tripeptide-29, Shea Butter, and Glycerin can contribute to skin hydration and a feeling of suppleness. However, 'improving firmness and elasticity' are performance claims that lack finished product clinical evidence for this specific product.
The INCI lists Tripeptide-29 (marketed as 'Seaweed Derived Collagen'), Magnesium PCA, and Shea Butter. These ingredients have general research supporting skin benefits. However, the claim to 'reduce fine lines and signs of ageing' for this specific product lacks finished product clinical evidence.
The formula contains several emollients (Shea Butter, Sunflower Seed Oil, Cocoa Seed Butter, Olive Fruit Oil) and humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate) that support deep nourishment and hydration. The ingredient percentages are not disclosed, but their position in the INCI suggests meaningful levels.
This is a broad claim. While the product contains ingredients like Tripeptide-29 and Tocopherol that have anti-aging properties, there is no finished product evidence to substantiate this claim for the cream itself.
Tripeptide-29 is known to support collagen synthesis. However, the claim of 'collagen boosting' for the finished product lacks specific clinical evidence.
Similar to 'improving firmness', this claim is supported by ingredient-level theory (Tripeptide-29) but lacks finished product evidence.
The formula contains multiple humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate) and emollients (Shea Butter, Sunflower Seed Oil) that provide hydration. This claim is well-supported by formula logic.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against INCIDecoder.
Brand describes ingredient origin in its claims.
Screened against the ingredient database (18 of 28 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Contains ingredient(s) commonly rated comedogenic: theobroma cacao. May not suit very acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
Declares 1 known allergen(s) (benzyl alcohol). Reactive skin should note these.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Brand makes a vegan / vegetarian claim.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Aqua (Water) |
Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil |
Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter |
Glyceryl Stearate |
Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter |
Cera Alba (Beeswax) |
Glycerin |
Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate |
Sucrose Stearate |
Tripeptide-29 |
Lactic Acid |
Magnesium Pca |
Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Extract |
Lonicera Japonica (Japanese Honeysuckle) Extract |
Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Seed Oil |
Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract |
Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil |
Coco-Glucoside |
Benzyl Alcohol |
Coconut Alcohol |
Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice Powder |
Tocopherol |
Dehydroacetic Acid |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate |
Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate |
Xanthan Gum |
Citric Acid |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
The INCI lists Tripeptide-29, a synthetic peptide often marketed as 'vegan collagen', supporting the 'vegetarian' aspect. 'Wrinkle-preventing' is a strong claim, supported by ingredient-level research on peptides, but no finished product evidence is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
Ingredients like Tripeptide-29, Shea Butter, and Glycerin can contribute to skin hydration and a feeling of suppleness. However, 'improving firmness and elasticity' are performance claims that lack finished product clinical evidence for this specific product.
Mentioned only
The INCI lists Tripeptide-29 (marketed as 'Seaweed Derived Collagen'), Magnesium PCA, and Shea Butter. These ingredients have general research supporting skin benefits. However, the claim to 'reduce fine lines and signs of ageing' for this specific product lacks finished product clinical evidence.
Mentioned only
The formula contains several emollients (Shea Butter, Sunflower Seed Oil, Cocoa Seed Butter, Olive Fruit Oil) and humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate) that support deep nourishment and hydration. The ingredient percentages are not disclosed, but their position in the INCI suggests meaningful levels.
Mentioned only
This is a broad claim. While the product contains ingredients like Tripeptide-29 and Tocopherol that have anti-aging properties, there is no finished product evidence to substantiate this claim for the cream itself.
Mentioned only
Tripeptide-29 is known to support collagen synthesis. However, the claim of 'collagen boosting' for the finished product lacks specific clinical evidence.
Mentioned only
Similar to 'improving firmness', this claim is supported by ingredient-level theory (Tripeptide-29) but lacks finished product evidence.
Mentioned only
The formula contains multiple humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate) and emollients (Shea Butter, Sunflower Seed Oil) that provide hydration. This claim is well-supported by formula logic.
Mentioned only
While many ingredients are naturally derived, the exact percentage of natural origin is not disclosed or independently verified for this specific product. The INCI does contain some synthetic ingredients (e.g., Tripeptide-29, Benzyl Alcohol, Dehydroacetic Acid).
Missing
The retrieved INCI list does not contain any drying alcohols (e.g., Ethanol, Alcohol Denat.). This claim is supported.
Evidence visible
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Contains ingredient(s) commonly rated comedogenic: theobroma cacao. May not suit very acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
Declares 1 known allergen(s) (benzyl alcohol). Reactive skin should note these.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Brand makes a vegan / vegetarian claim.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
The INCI lists Tripeptide-29 (marketed as 'Seaweed Derived Collagen'), Magnesium PCA, and Shea Butter. These ingredients have general research supporting skin benefits. However, the claim to 'reduce fine lines and signs of ageing' for this specific product lacks finished product clinical evidence.
The formula contains several emollients (Shea Butter, Sunflower Seed Oil, Cocoa Seed Butter, Olive Fruit Oil) and humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate) that support deep nourishment and hydration. The ingredient percentages are not disclosed, but their position in the INCI suggests meaningful levels.
This is a broad claim. While the product contains ingredients like Tripeptide-29 and Tocopherol that have anti-aging properties, there is no finished product evidence to substantiate this claim for the cream itself.
Tripeptide-29 is known to support collagen synthesis. However, the claim of 'collagen boosting' for the finished product lacks specific clinical evidence.
Similar to 'improving firmness', this claim is supported by ingredient-level theory (Tripeptide-29) but lacks finished product evidence.
The formula contains multiple humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate) and emollients (Shea Butter, Sunflower Seed Oil) that provide hydration. This claim is well-supported by formula logic.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
The INCI lists Tripeptide-29, a synthetic peptide often marketed as 'vegan collagen', supporting the 'vegetarian' aspect. 'Wrinkle-preventing' is a strong claim, supported by ingredient-level research on peptides, but no finished product evidence is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
Ingredients like Tripeptide-29, Shea Butter, and Glycerin can contribute to skin hydration and a feeling of suppleness. However, 'improving firmness and elasticity' are performance claims that lack finished product clinical evidence for this specific product.
Mentioned only
The INCI lists Tripeptide-29 (marketed as 'Seaweed Derived Collagen'), Magnesium PCA, and Shea Butter. These ingredients have general research supporting skin benefits. However, the claim to 'reduce fine lines and signs of ageing' for this specific product lacks finished product clinical evidence.
Mentioned only
The formula contains several emollients (Shea Butter, Sunflower Seed Oil, Cocoa Seed Butter, Olive Fruit Oil) and humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate) that support deep nourishment and hydration. The ingredient percentages are not disclosed, but their position in the INCI suggests meaningful levels.
Mentioned only
This is a broad claim. While the product contains ingredients like Tripeptide-29 and Tocopherol that have anti-aging properties, there is no finished product evidence to substantiate this claim for the cream itself.
Mentioned only
Tripeptide-29 is known to support collagen synthesis. However, the claim of 'collagen boosting' for the finished product lacks specific clinical evidence.
Mentioned only
Similar to 'improving firmness', this claim is supported by ingredient-level theory (Tripeptide-29) but lacks finished product evidence.
Mentioned only
The formula contains multiple humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate) and emollients (Shea Butter, Sunflower Seed Oil) that provide hydration. This claim is well-supported by formula logic.
Mentioned only
While many ingredients are naturally derived, the exact percentage of natural origin is not disclosed or independently verified for this specific product. The INCI does contain some synthetic ingredients (e.g., Tripeptide-29, Benzyl Alcohol, Dehydroacetic Acid).
Missing
The retrieved INCI list does not contain any drying alcohols (e.g., Ethanol, Alcohol Denat.). This claim is supported.
Evidence visible
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps