Getting you a comprehensive analysis of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Getting you a comprehensive analysis of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
This Dot & Key moisturizer offers a well-formulated blend of actives for daily hydration and brightening, but its 'Do-It-All' claims extend beyond the visible evidence for the finished product, requiring consumers to manage expectations for its multi-purpose efficacy.
This moisturizer is well-suited for the Indian climate, offering a lightweight, non-sticky, and fragrance-free formula that absorbs quickly, which is beneficial in humid conditions. Its focus on brightening, dark spot reduction, and evening skin tone addresses common concerns for Fitzpatrick III-V skin types prone to hyperpigmentation. The competitive pricing across quick commerce platforms makes it an accessible option for many Indian consumers. The 'Clinically Proven' claim, while likely referring to ingredient-level data, warrants caution under ASCI guidelines for finished product substantiation.
The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to analyse, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence analysis, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of analysis.
Contains Niacinamide and Strawberry Fruit Extract, known for brightening properties.
Niacinamide, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, and Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 are present in the INCI list, and appear before the 1% line.
Niacinamide is known for brightening and improving skin texture. Peptides (Matrixyl 3000) have ingredient-level studies showing improvement in roughness and skin tone.
The brand claims it functions as a moisturizer, makeup base, makeup remover, and overnight mask. While plausible for light use, no specific finished product evidence supports its efficacy across all four functions equally.
Contains humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Xylitylglucoside, Anhydroxylitol, Xylitol) and emollients (Shea Butter, Dimethicone) for hydration. Silicones contribute to a non-sticky feel. Aquaxyl (Xylitylglucoside, Anhydroxylitol, Xylitol) has ingredient-level studies for long-lasting hydration.
Niacinamide is known to help fade dark spots and even skin tone. However, this is ingredient-level evidence, and no finished product study is publicly visible to confirm the 'corrects' claim for this specific product.
Niacinamide and Strawberry Extract are associated with improving skin radiance. Peptides (Matrixyl 3000) have ingredient-level studies showing improvement in skin tone.
Multi-peptides (Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, i.e., Matrixyl 3000) are known to stimulate collagen production. Ingredient-level studies for Matrixyl 3000 show effects on collagen synthesis and skin firmness. No finished product evidence is publicly visible.
This is a brand claim. TCS has not reviewed matching product-specific evidence for the claim. Its presence does not change the product rating by itself.
Derived from the complete, source-backed ingredient list; no explicit fragrance declaration or essential oil was found.
Checked against the ingredient list as declared. It is not a substitute for a full regulatory assessment.
How we read this product across five areas. Open any row for the full reasoning.
Find it in the ingredient list: Cyclopentasiloxane (Endocrine-disruptor screen)
Cyclopentasiloxane: Emollient · A volatile silicone that provides a silky, non-greasy feel and helps spreadability.
The formula is a well-rounded moisturizer with a good blend of humectants, emollients, and barrier-supporting ingredients. Key actives like Niacinamide and Peptides are placed high enough in the INCI to suggest meaningful concentrations. The silicone content contributes to the claimed smooth, non-greasy feel and pore-blurring effect. The 'fragrance-free' and 'non-comedogenic' claims are supported by the INCI. However, the '4-in-1' multi-purpose claims, especially for makeup removal, are ambitious for a single product of this type.
The '4-in-1' claim, particularly for makeup remover and intensive overnight mask, represents some overreach. While the emollient base can remove light makeup, it's unlikely to be effective for heavy or waterproof makeup. As an overnight mask, it functions as a rich moisturizer, but not a targeted treatment mask. The 'corrects dark spots' claim is ambitious for a moisturizer, even with Niacinamide, without strong finished-product evidence.
Strongest public evidence: level 3 of 7. A lightweight, fragrance-free moisturizer with a strong blend of proven hydrating and brightening actives like Niacinamide, Peptides, and Hyaluronic Acid, offering a pleasant, non-greasy feel.
Niacinamide & Peptides: Niacinamide, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, and Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 are present in the INCI list, and appear before the 1% line.
Brightening Moisturizer: Contains Niacinamide and Strawberry Fruit Extract, known for brightening properties.
Brightens & Smoothes Skin: Niacinamide is known for brightening and improving skin texture. Peptides (Matrixyl 3000) have ingredient-level studies showing improvement in roughness and skin tone.
15 marketing claims checked. 1 ASCI concern(s), 0 drug-boundary flag(s).
Active percentages are not disclosed for hero ingredients like Niacinamide or Peptides.
pH is not disclosed, though not critical for this product type.
Daily (morning and/or evening) as a moisturizer, or as a makeup primer.
Apply after serums and before sunscreen (in the morning). Can be used as the last step of a PM routine.
Smooth, hydrated, non-greasy feel with a subtle dewy finish and temporary pore blurring.
Improved skin brightness, more even tone, and better hydration with consistent use.
The complete ingredient list we reviewed contains no explicit fragrance declaration or essential oil.
No sourced pregnancy flags were found for the ingredients screened. This is not proof that the product is safe during pregnancy. Exposure category: leave-on. Ingredients not resolved: Glycerine, Xylitylglucoside, Fragaria Ananassa (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Rubus Chamaemorus (Cloudberry) Seed Oil and Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer. Ask a healthcare professional.
None is prohibited.
80g · from Rs.347 on Myntra (when bought in a pack of 2) (Rs.4.34/g – Rs.6.21/g). Seen at Nykaa Rs.497, Flipkart Rs.399, Zepto Rs.355, Blinkit Rs.356 and Myntra Rs.347.
4 of 10 claims are publicly supported; 6 need proof.
People to take care with: You wear heavy makeup; You expect clinical treatment; You seek strong anti-aging.
Analysed on 31 Oct 2026 from INKEE Decoder. We re-check analyses older than six months.
Understand what each product rating means.
Meets our review criteria
Available evidence supports the criteria assessed under The Clean Sheet Standard.
Further verification needed
Some assessment criteria require additional evidence or clarification.
Does not meet review criteria
One or more material criteria were not met based on the evidence reviewed. See assessment details.
Not yet assessed
We have not completed an assessment of this product.
Grey means we have not yet assessed this product. It does not mean the product is unsafe.
Want to read about our standard?