Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
This Dot & Key moisturizer delivers a pleasant, barrier-supporting formula, but its ambitious '72HR Hydrating' claim outruns the visible evidence and the likely concentration of its hero actives.
₹495 • Analysed 18 July 2026
In India's warm, humid climate a lighter leave-on layer tends to wear more comfortably; how it feels can shift between air-conditioned indoors and humid outdoors. The product's MRP is Rs.595, but it is frequently available at discounted prices around Rs.495 on major e-commerce platforms like Amazon and Flipkart, making it more accessible. Quick commerce platforms typically list it at MRP. 1 marketing claim could draw ASCI scrutiny under India's advertising code; the ingredient list is the more reliable guide.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
No finished product clinical study or instrumental test results are publicly visible to substantiate the 72-hour hydration claim for this specific product. This claim typically requires a corneometer study over time.
The INCI list shows a water-based formula with humectants and emollients, consistent with a gel-cream texture. User reviews also confirm a lightweight, gel-like feel.
The INCI lists Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid) and multiple Ceramides (Ceramide 1, 2, 3, 4, 6). Percentages are not disclosed, but their presence supports the claim.
Hyaluronic Acid and Glycerine are well-known humectants for hydration. Ceramides also contribute to skin barrier function, which aids in moisture retention. However, 'intense' is subjective and lacks finished product proof.
Ceramides (1, 2, 3, 4, 6) and Cholesterol are key components of the skin barrier. Their presence supports the potential for barrier support, but 'repair' is a strong claim that would ideally need finished product clinical evidence.
The provided INCI list does not contain any drying alcohols (e.g., Ethanol, Alcohol Denat.). Cetyl Alcohol is a fatty alcohol, which is an emollient and not considered a drying alcohol.
The provided INCI list does not contain 'Parfum', 'Fragrance', or any specific essential oils.
No specific non-comedogenic testing results are publicly visible. The formula contains some emollients that could be comedogenic for some individuals, though overall it appears balanced for a gel moisturizer.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against INCIDecoder.
Screened against the ingredient database (31 of 53 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
Cyclopentasiloxane: D5 bioaccumulates in aquatic environment Cyclopentasiloxane: D5 bioaccumulates in aquatic environment
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Contains ingredient(s) commonly rated comedogenic: laminaria. May not suit very acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Aqua |
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride |
Glycerine |
Glyceryl Stearate |
PEG-100 Stearate |
Cetyl Alcohol |
Cetearyl Olivate |
Sorbitan Olivate |
Cyclopentasiloxane |
Cyclopentasiloxane |
Dimethicone Crosspolymer |
Sodium Polyacrylate |
Dicaprylyl Carbonate |
Polyglyceryl-3 Caprate |
Dimethicone |
C14-22 Alcohols |
C12-20 Alkyl Glucoside |
Xylitylglucoside |
Anhydroxylitol |
Xylitol |
Stearic Acid |
Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil |
Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil |
Laminaria Digitata Extract |
Hydrogenated Lecithin |
Cetyl-PG Hydroxyethyl Palmitamide |
Ceramide 1 |
Ceramide 2 |
Ceramide 3 |
Ceramide 4 |
Ceramide 6 |
Cholesterol |
1,2-Hexanediol |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
Glycerin |
Aqua |
Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract |
Aqua |
Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract |
Saccharomyces Ferment Lysate Filtrate |
Citric Acid |
Sodium Benzoate |
Potassium Sorbate |
Polyglutamic Acid |
Lactobacillus |
Maltodextrin |
Tocopheryl Acetate |
Xanthan Gum |
Disodium EDTA |
Sodium Hydroxide |
Butylated Hydroxytoluene |
Phenoxyethanol |
Ethylhexylglycerin |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
“72HR Hydrating”
Quantified time-bound claim (72HR) without publicly visible, verifiable study details (sample size, method, results) to support it, which may be an ASCI concern under Chapter 1.4 (Truthful and Honest).
No finished product clinical study or instrumental test results are publicly visible to substantiate the 72-hour hydration claim for this specific product. This claim typically requires a corneometer study over time.
Missing
The INCI list shows a water-based formula with humectants and emollients, consistent with a gel-cream texture. User reviews also confirm a lightweight, gel-like feel.
Evidence visible
The INCI lists Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid) and multiple Ceramides (Ceramide 1, 2, 3, 4, 6). Percentages are not disclosed, but their presence supports the claim.
Mentioned only
Hyaluronic Acid and Glycerine are well-known humectants for hydration. Ceramides also contribute to skin barrier function, which aids in moisture retention. However, 'intense' is subjective and lacks finished product proof.
Mentioned only
Ceramides (1, 2, 3, 4, 6) and Cholesterol are key components of the skin barrier. Their presence supports the potential for barrier support, but 'repair' is a strong claim that would ideally need finished product clinical evidence.
Mentioned only
The provided INCI list does not contain any drying alcohols (e.g., Ethanol, Alcohol Denat.). Cetyl Alcohol is a fatty alcohol, which is an emollient and not considered a drying alcohol.
Evidence visible
The provided INCI list does not contain 'Parfum', 'Fragrance', or any specific essential oils.
Evidence visible
No specific non-comedogenic testing results are publicly visible. The formula contains some emollients that could be comedogenic for some individuals, though overall it appears balanced for a gel moisturizer.
Missing
The brand states 'dermatologist tested' which implies some form of professional assessment, but no details of the testing (method, population, results) are publicly provided.
Evidence visible
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Contains ingredient(s) commonly rated comedogenic: laminaria. May not suit very acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
Hyaluronic Acid and Glycerine are well-known humectants for hydration. Ceramides also contribute to skin barrier function, which aids in moisture retention. However, 'intense' is subjective and lacks finished product proof.
Ceramides (1, 2, 3, 4, 6) and Cholesterol are key components of the skin barrier. Their presence supports the potential for barrier support, but 'repair' is a strong claim that would ideally need finished product clinical evidence.
The provided INCI list does not contain any drying alcohols (e.g., Ethanol, Alcohol Denat.). Cetyl Alcohol is a fatty alcohol, which is an emollient and not considered a drying alcohol.
The provided INCI list does not contain 'Parfum', 'Fragrance', or any specific essential oils.
No specific non-comedogenic testing results are publicly visible. The formula contains some emollients that could be comedogenic for some individuals, though overall it appears balanced for a gel moisturizer.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
No finished product clinical study or instrumental test results are publicly visible to substantiate the 72-hour hydration claim for this specific product. This claim typically requires a corneometer study over time.
Missing
The INCI list shows a water-based formula with humectants and emollients, consistent with a gel-cream texture. User reviews also confirm a lightweight, gel-like feel.
Evidence visible
The INCI lists Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid) and multiple Ceramides (Ceramide 1, 2, 3, 4, 6). Percentages are not disclosed, but their presence supports the claim.
Mentioned only
Hyaluronic Acid and Glycerine are well-known humectants for hydration. Ceramides also contribute to skin barrier function, which aids in moisture retention. However, 'intense' is subjective and lacks finished product proof.
Mentioned only
Ceramides (1, 2, 3, 4, 6) and Cholesterol are key components of the skin barrier. Their presence supports the potential for barrier support, but 'repair' is a strong claim that would ideally need finished product clinical evidence.
Mentioned only
The provided INCI list does not contain any drying alcohols (e.g., Ethanol, Alcohol Denat.). Cetyl Alcohol is a fatty alcohol, which is an emollient and not considered a drying alcohol.
Evidence visible
The provided INCI list does not contain 'Parfum', 'Fragrance', or any specific essential oils.
Evidence visible
No specific non-comedogenic testing results are publicly visible. The formula contains some emollients that could be comedogenic for some individuals, though overall it appears balanced for a gel moisturizer.
Missing
The brand states 'dermatologist tested' which implies some form of professional assessment, but no details of the testing (method, population, results) are publicly provided.
Evidence visible
“72HR Hydrating”
Quantified time-bound claim (72HR) without publicly visible, verifiable study details (sample size, method, results) to support it, which may be an ASCI concern under Chapter 1.4 (Truthful and Honest).
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps