Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
This sunscreen delivers on its core promise of high SPF/PA protection with a pleasant, cooling feel, but consumers should temper expectations for its more ambitious claims regarding skin treatment and Vitamin D absorption, and be aware of potential sensitizers for very sensitive skin.
₹263 • Analysed 18 July 2026
India sees high UV year-round, so daily broad-spectrum protection (UVA/PA rating included) matters more here than the SPF number alone; reapply through the day in direct sun. The product's MRP for 50g is Rs.445, but it is frequently available at significant discounts across major e-commerce and quick commerce platforms, making it more affordable than its stated retail price. 3 marketing claims could draw ASCI scrutiny under India's advertising code; the ingredient list is the more reliable guide.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
Brand states 'clinically in vivo tested to confirm its SPF 50+ PA++++ protection on human skin under controlled laboratory conditions.'
Brand explicitly states 'clinically in vivo tested' for SPF/PA.
Supported by SPF 50+ PA++++ in-vivo testing.
Brand states cooling effect. User reviews confirm a cooling sensation. Menthyl Lactate in INCI supports this.
Glycerin, 1,3 Butylene glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice are high/mid in INCI. Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid) is very low in INCI, after preservatives, suggesting low concentration. While ingredients support hydration, the 'deep hydration' claim is weakened by low HA concentration.
Watermelon extract (Citrullus Lanatus (Watermelon) Fruit Extract) and Silica are present in INCI. Formula is gel-based and lightweight, suitable for oily skin. No specific finished-product test for oil control is visible.
A general cosmetic claim. No specific evidence found publicly visible.
Widely supported by brand description and numerous user reviews. Formula (gel-based, chemical filters, silica, dimethicone) supports this.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against INCIDecoder.
Brand describes ingredient origin in its claims.
Screened against the ingredient database (26 of 33 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate: Most widely used UVB filter globally Benzophenone-3: Broad-spectrum UV filter benzophenone-3: Oxybenzone - flagged endocrine-active; EU restricts concentration.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
Declares 3 known allergen(s) (Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Benzophenone-3, Menthyl Lactate). Reactive skin should note these.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Aqua |
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate |
Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane |
Benzophenone-3 |
Phospholipids |
1,3 Butylene glycol |
Glycerin |
Starch |
C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate |
Titanium Dioxide |
Silica |
Dimethicone |
Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice |
Ethylhexyl Palmitate |
Isopropyl Myristate |
Citrullus Lanatus (Watermelon) Fruit Extract |
Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer |
Sorbitan Stearate |
Sucrose Cocoate |
Sodium Lactate |
Glyceryl Stearate |
PEG-100 Stearate |
Betaine |
Fructooligosaccharides |
Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract |
Tocopheryl Acetate |
Menthyl Lactate |
Oxothiazolidine |
Phenoxyethanol |
Sodium Benzoate |
Sodium Hydroxide |
Sodium Gluconate |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
Benzophenone-3 (Oxybenzone) is a restricted UV filter in the EU. Its concentration is not disclosed, so compliance cannot be fully assessed, but its presence is noted as a filter of concern.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
Benzophenone-3 (Oxybenzone) is an FDA-approved active sunscreen ingredient, but its safety is under review.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
“Boosts Vitamin D absorption”
Quantified claim without published, verifiable study.
“Treats dullness & uneven skin tone”
Uses absolute language ('treats') for a cosmetic product without clinical proof of that endpoint.
“Water- and sweat-resistant”
Absolute claim without clinical proof of that endpoint.
Brand states 'clinically in vivo tested to confirm its SPF 50+ PA++++ protection on human skin under controlled laboratory conditions.'
Evidence visible
Brand explicitly states 'clinically in vivo tested' for SPF/PA.
Evidence visible
Supported by SPF 50+ PA++++ in-vivo testing.
Evidence visible
Brand states cooling effect. User reviews confirm a cooling sensation. Menthyl Lactate in INCI supports this.
Evidence visible
Glycerin, 1,3 Butylene glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice are high/mid in INCI. Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid) is very low in INCI, after preservatives, suggesting low concentration. While ingredients support hydration, the 'deep hydration' claim is weakened by low HA concentration.
Mentioned only
Watermelon extract (Citrullus Lanatus (Watermelon) Fruit Extract) and Silica are present in INCI. Formula is gel-based and lightweight, suitable for oily skin. No specific finished-product test for oil control is visible.
Mentioned only
A general cosmetic claim. No specific evidence found publicly visible.
Missing
Widely supported by brand description and numerous user reviews. Formula (gel-based, chemical filters, silica, dimethicone) supports this.
Evidence visible
Directly supported by SPF 50+ PA++++ and broad-spectrum protection, which is in-vivo tested.
Evidence visible
Brand website often specifies 'Oily & Combination Skin'. The lightweight, oil-controlling formula is best suited for these skin types.
Mentioned only
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate: Most widely used UVB filter globally Benzophenone-3: Broad-spectrum UV filter benzophenone-3: Oxybenzone - flagged endocrine-active; EU restricts concentration.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
Declares 3 known allergen(s) (Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Benzophenone-3, Menthyl Lactate). Reactive skin should note these.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
Brand states cooling effect. User reviews confirm a cooling sensation. Menthyl Lactate in INCI supports this.
Glycerin, 1,3 Butylene glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice are high/mid in INCI. Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid) is very low in INCI, after preservatives, suggesting low concentration. While ingredients support hydration, the 'deep hydration' claim is weakened by low HA concentration.
Watermelon extract (Citrullus Lanatus (Watermelon) Fruit Extract) and Silica are present in INCI. Formula is gel-based and lightweight, suitable for oily skin. No specific finished-product test for oil control is visible.
A general cosmetic claim. No specific evidence found publicly visible.
Widely supported by brand description and numerous user reviews. Formula (gel-based, chemical filters, silica, dimethicone) supports this.
Benzophenone-3 (Oxybenzone) is a restricted UV filter in the EU. Its concentration is not disclosed, so compliance cannot be fully assessed, but its presence is noted as a filter of concern.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
Benzophenone-3 (Oxybenzone) is an FDA-approved active sunscreen ingredient, but its safety is under review.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
Brand states 'clinically in vivo tested to confirm its SPF 50+ PA++++ protection on human skin under controlled laboratory conditions.'
Evidence visible
Brand explicitly states 'clinically in vivo tested' for SPF/PA.
Evidence visible
Supported by SPF 50+ PA++++ in-vivo testing.
Evidence visible
Brand states cooling effect. User reviews confirm a cooling sensation. Menthyl Lactate in INCI supports this.
Evidence visible
Glycerin, 1,3 Butylene glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice are high/mid in INCI. Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid) is very low in INCI, after preservatives, suggesting low concentration. While ingredients support hydration, the 'deep hydration' claim is weakened by low HA concentration.
Mentioned only
Watermelon extract (Citrullus Lanatus (Watermelon) Fruit Extract) and Silica are present in INCI. Formula is gel-based and lightweight, suitable for oily skin. No specific finished-product test for oil control is visible.
Mentioned only
A general cosmetic claim. No specific evidence found publicly visible.
Missing
Widely supported by brand description and numerous user reviews. Formula (gel-based, chemical filters, silica, dimethicone) supports this.
Evidence visible
Directly supported by SPF 50+ PA++++ and broad-spectrum protection, which is in-vivo tested.
Evidence visible
Brand website often specifies 'Oily & Combination Skin'. The lightweight, oil-controlling formula is best suited for these skin types.
Mentioned only
“Boosts Vitamin D absorption”
Quantified claim without published, verifiable study.
“Treats dullness & uneven skin tone”
Uses absolute language ('treats') for a cosmetic product without clinical proof of that endpoint.
“Water- and sweat-resistant”
Absolute claim without clinical proof of that endpoint.
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps