Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
Foxtale's 10% Vitamin C + Glutathione serum offers a well-formulated brightening experience with a stable Vitamin C, but its bold, rapid-result claims outrun the publicly visible finished-product evidence, requiring consumers to manage their expectations.
₹449 • Analysed 18 July 2026
Actives like this can raise sun sensitivity, which India's high year-round UV makes significant, so pairing with a daytime SPF is important; the lighter the vehicle, the better it tends to wear in heat and humidity. The product's MRP is consistent across major platforms at Rs.645 for 30ml. However, significant discounts are frequently available, with quick commerce platforms like Zepto and Blinkit offering the lowest prices, making it considerably more affordable than its stated MRP. This suggests a common pricing strategy of high MRPs with frequent, deep discounts. 1 marketing claim could draw ASCI scrutiny under India's advertising code; the ingredient list is the more reliable guide.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
The brand states 'clinically tested for glowing, radiant skin' and mentions dermatologists reviewing it positively, with some noting 'visible difference in just three days'. However, specific details of the '8 ways' or the clinical study methodology (sample size, duration, endpoints) are not publicly disclosed. The 10% Vitamin C (Ethyl Ascorbic Acid) is a known brightening agent, but Glutathione and Undecylenoyl Phenylalanine are likely at lower concentrations (below 1% line).
Supported by the general 'clinically tested' claim and dermatologist reviews noting 'brighter tone' and 'acne marks looked lighter'. Ingredient-level research supports Ethyl Ascorbic Acid and Undecylenoyl Phenylalanine for brightening and reducing pigmentation.
A strong time-bound claim. While dermatologists noted 'visible difference in just three days', this is anecdotal evidence from reviewers, not a published clinical study with a stated methodology for this specific 5-day claim. The brand also claims 'visibly get a brighter skin in just 3 days' on quick commerce platforms.
Dermatologist reviews mention 'gentleness, a solid 5/5' and 'No irritation, no purging, just calm, clear progress'. The INCI lists 'Allergen-Free Fragrance' at the end, which supports the sensitive skin claim, though fragrance can still be a concern for some.
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) is known to boost collagen production. However, this is ingredient-level evidence, not finished product evidence for this specific claim. No clinical study on the finished product for collagen boosting is publicly visible.
The INCI lists multiple humectants (Propanediol, Propylene Glycol, Betaine, Glycerin, Glyceryl Glucoside) and Squalane, which are known for hydration. The gel-cream texture also supports this claim. Dermatologist reviews also noted 'intense hydration'.
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) and Tocopherol (Vitamin E) are well-known antioxidants. Glutathione is also a natural antioxidant. This is strong ingredient-level evidence, but no finished product test for 'shielding against oxidative stress' is publicly visible.
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid inhibits tyrosinase and brightens skin. Undecylenoyl Phenylalanine hinders pigmentation and has in-vitro/in-vivo tests showing efficacy against age spots and melasma. Glutathione also slows tyrosinase. This is strong ingredient-level evidence, but specific finished product clinical data for this claim is not publicly visible.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against the label.
Screened against the ingredient database (10 of 21 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
No commonly-comedogenic ingredient found - a reasonable fit for acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Active percentages are disclosed for the hero ingredient(s).
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Aqua |
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid |
Propanediol |
Propylene Glycol |
Betaine |
Glycerin |
Glyceryl Glucoside |
Glutathione |
Phenoxyethanol |
Squalane |
Sodium Acrylates Copolymer |
Lecithin |
Undecylenoyl Phenylalanine |
Allantoin |
Tocopherol |
Carbomer |
Ethylhexylglycerin |
Octenidine Hcl |
Disodium EDTA |
Triethanolamine |
Allergen-Free Fragrance |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
“Experience a radiant, more even complexion and improved skin texture in just 5 days.”
Quantified time-bound claim ('in just 5 days' / 'in just 3 days') without publicly available, verifiable clinical study details (sample size, method, results) for the finished product. [ASCI Chapter 1.4]
The brand states 'clinically tested for glowing, radiant skin' and mentions dermatologists reviewing it positively, with some noting 'visible difference in just three days'. However, specific details of the '8 ways' or the clinical study methodology (sample size, duration, endpoints) are not publicly disclosed. The 10% Vitamin C (Ethyl Ascorbic Acid) is a known brightening agent, but Glutathione and Undecylenoyl Phenylalanine are likely at lower concentrations (below 1% line).
Evidence visible
Supported by the general 'clinically tested' claim and dermatologist reviews noting 'brighter tone' and 'acne marks looked lighter'. Ingredient-level research supports Ethyl Ascorbic Acid and Undecylenoyl Phenylalanine for brightening and reducing pigmentation.
Evidence visible
A strong time-bound claim. While dermatologists noted 'visible difference in just three days', this is anecdotal evidence from reviewers, not a published clinical study with a stated methodology for this specific 5-day claim. The brand also claims 'visibly get a brighter skin in just 3 days' on quick commerce platforms.
Evidence visible
Dermatologist reviews mention 'gentleness, a solid 5/5' and 'No irritation, no purging, just calm, clear progress'. The INCI lists 'Allergen-Free Fragrance' at the end, which supports the sensitive skin claim, though fragrance can still be a concern for some.
Evidence visible
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) is known to boost collagen production. However, this is ingredient-level evidence, not finished product evidence for this specific claim. No clinical study on the finished product for collagen boosting is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
The INCI lists multiple humectants (Propanediol, Propylene Glycol, Betaine, Glycerin, Glyceryl Glucoside) and Squalane, which are known for hydration. The gel-cream texture also supports this claim. Dermatologist reviews also noted 'intense hydration'.
Mentioned only
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) and Tocopherol (Vitamin E) are well-known antioxidants. Glutathione is also a natural antioxidant. This is strong ingredient-level evidence, but no finished product test for 'shielding against oxidative stress' is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid inhibits tyrosinase and brightens skin. Undecylenoyl Phenylalanine hinders pigmentation and has in-vitro/in-vivo tests showing efficacy against age spots and melasma. Glutathione also slows tyrosinase. This is strong ingredient-level evidence, but specific finished product clinical data for this claim is not publicly visible.
Mentioned only
The INCI includes gelling agents (Sodium Acrylates Copolymer, Carbomer) and emollients like Squalane, supporting a gel-cream texture. The 'non-comedogenic' aspect is implied by 'breakout-safe', and the formula does not contain heavy occlusives. Dermatologist reviews also noted 'no irritation'.
Mentioned only
Glutathione is a known antioxidant and brightening agent. However, it is listed after Phenoxyethanol in the INCI, suggesting a concentration likely below 1%. The efficacy of topical glutathione for significant brightening is still considered to have 'thin' evidence in human trials.
Mentioned only
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
No commonly-comedogenic ingredient found - a reasonable fit for acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Active percentages are disclosed for the hero ingredient(s).
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
A strong time-bound claim. While dermatologists noted 'visible difference in just three days', this is anecdotal evidence from reviewers, not a published clinical study with a stated methodology for this specific 5-day claim. The brand also claims 'visibly get a brighter skin in just 3 days' on quick commerce platforms.
Dermatologist reviews mention 'gentleness, a solid 5/5' and 'No irritation, no purging, just calm, clear progress'. The INCI lists 'Allergen-Free Fragrance' at the end, which supports the sensitive skin claim, though fragrance can still be a concern for some.
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) is known to boost collagen production. However, this is ingredient-level evidence, not finished product evidence for this specific claim. No clinical study on the finished product for collagen boosting is publicly visible.
The INCI lists multiple humectants (Propanediol, Propylene Glycol, Betaine, Glycerin, Glyceryl Glucoside) and Squalane, which are known for hydration. The gel-cream texture also supports this claim. Dermatologist reviews also noted 'intense hydration'.
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) and Tocopherol (Vitamin E) are well-known antioxidants. Glutathione is also a natural antioxidant. This is strong ingredient-level evidence, but no finished product test for 'shielding against oxidative stress' is publicly visible.
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid inhibits tyrosinase and brightens skin. Undecylenoyl Phenylalanine hinders pigmentation and has in-vitro/in-vivo tests showing efficacy against age spots and melasma. Glutathione also slows tyrosinase. This is strong ingredient-level evidence, but specific finished product clinical data for this claim is not publicly visible.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
The brand states 'clinically tested for glowing, radiant skin' and mentions dermatologists reviewing it positively, with some noting 'visible difference in just three days'. However, specific details of the '8 ways' or the clinical study methodology (sample size, duration, endpoints) are not publicly disclosed. The 10% Vitamin C (Ethyl Ascorbic Acid) is a known brightening agent, but Glutathione and Undecylenoyl Phenylalanine are likely at lower concentrations (below 1% line).
Evidence visible
Supported by the general 'clinically tested' claim and dermatologist reviews noting 'brighter tone' and 'acne marks looked lighter'. Ingredient-level research supports Ethyl Ascorbic Acid and Undecylenoyl Phenylalanine for brightening and reducing pigmentation.
Evidence visible
A strong time-bound claim. While dermatologists noted 'visible difference in just three days', this is anecdotal evidence from reviewers, not a published clinical study with a stated methodology for this specific 5-day claim. The brand also claims 'visibly get a brighter skin in just 3 days' on quick commerce platforms.
Evidence visible
Dermatologist reviews mention 'gentleness, a solid 5/5' and 'No irritation, no purging, just calm, clear progress'. The INCI lists 'Allergen-Free Fragrance' at the end, which supports the sensitive skin claim, though fragrance can still be a concern for some.
Evidence visible
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) is known to boost collagen production. However, this is ingredient-level evidence, not finished product evidence for this specific claim. No clinical study on the finished product for collagen boosting is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
The INCI lists multiple humectants (Propanediol, Propylene Glycol, Betaine, Glycerin, Glyceryl Glucoside) and Squalane, which are known for hydration. The gel-cream texture also supports this claim. Dermatologist reviews also noted 'intense hydration'.
Mentioned only
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) and Tocopherol (Vitamin E) are well-known antioxidants. Glutathione is also a natural antioxidant. This is strong ingredient-level evidence, but no finished product test for 'shielding against oxidative stress' is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
Ethyl Ascorbic Acid inhibits tyrosinase and brightens skin. Undecylenoyl Phenylalanine hinders pigmentation and has in-vitro/in-vivo tests showing efficacy against age spots and melasma. Glutathione also slows tyrosinase. This is strong ingredient-level evidence, but specific finished product clinical data for this claim is not publicly visible.
Mentioned only
The INCI includes gelling agents (Sodium Acrylates Copolymer, Carbomer) and emollients like Squalane, supporting a gel-cream texture. The 'non-comedogenic' aspect is implied by 'breakout-safe', and the formula does not contain heavy occlusives. Dermatologist reviews also noted 'no irritation'.
Mentioned only
Glutathione is a known antioxidant and brightening agent. However, it is listed after Phenoxyethanol in the INCI, suggesting a concentration likely below 1%. The efficacy of topical glutathione for significant brightening is still considered to have 'thin' evidence in human trials.
Mentioned only
“Experience a radiant, more even complexion and improved skin texture in just 5 days.”
Quantified time-bound claim ('in just 5 days' / 'in just 3 days') without publicly available, verifiable clinical study details (sample size, method, results) for the finished product. [ASCI Chapter 1.4]
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps