Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
This day cream offers everyday sun protection and hydration with botanical extracts, but its bold anti-ageing and 'preservative-free' claims are not fully supported by transparent evidence or its own ingredient list.
₹395 • Analysed 18 July 2026
India sees high UV year-round, so daily broad-spectrum protection (UVA/PA rating included) matters more here than the SPF number alone; reapply through the day in direct sun. The product's price varies significantly across platforms, from a low of Rs.395 to an MRP of Rs.835 for the 50g pack. Consumers should compare prices across retailers to find the best deal, as discounts are frequently available. The price per gram ranges from Rs.7.9 to Rs.16.7, which is mid-range for a day cream with SPF in India. 3 marketing claims could draw ASCI scrutiny under India's advertising code; the ingredient list is the more reliable guide.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
General ingredient research supports anti-ageing properties of key actives like Ginseng, Ginger, and Vitamin E. No finished product study details are publicly visible to substantiate the 'transforming' aspect.
The presence of Titanium Dioxide in the INCI supports UV protection. SPF/PA claims are standard for sunscreens sold as cosmetics in India. While no specific ISO 24444 test report is publicly linked, this is a standard claim for a licensed cosmetic sunscreen.
The claim 'clinically proven' is stated, but no specific clinical study details (methodology, sample size, duration, results) are publicly visible to verify this claim for the finished product.
This is a highly ambitious, time-bound claim. No finished product clinical study with verifiable results within 'a week' (7 days) is publicly visible. Some sources mention '21 days' for visible difference, adding to inconsistency.
The brand consistently names 'Gineplex Youth Compound' as a blend of Ginseng, Ginger, and Milk Peptide. These ingredients are present in the INCI. While percentages are not disclosed, the compound's components are identified.
Ginger extract is known for its potential to help with hyperpigmentation. However, this is ingredient-level evidence, and no finished product testing for dark spot reduction is publicly visible.
The retrieved INCI lists 'Caprylhydroxamic Acid' which functions as a broad-spectrum preservative agent. While it's not a traditional preservative like parabens or phenoxyethanol, its role is to prevent microbial growth, thus contradicting the 'preservative-free' claim.
The INCI lists Glycerin and Sodium PCA, both excellent humectants, and emollients like Light Liquid Paraffin, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, and Dimethicone, which support moisturization.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against the label.
Brand describes ingredient origin in its claims.
Screened against the ingredient database (11 of 26 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Contains ingredient(s) commonly rated comedogenic: isopropyl myristate. May not suit very acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Dm Water |
Light Liquid Paraffin |
Glycerin |
Glyceryl Monostearate |
Emulsifying Wax |
Glyceryl Stearate |
PEG-100 Stearate |
Hydrogenated Polyisobutene |
Caprylic Capric Triglycerides |
Isopropyl Myristate |
Cetyl Alcohol |
Cetostearyl Alcohol |
Polyacrylate-13 |
Polyisobutene |
Polysorbate 20 |
Isononyl Isononanoate |
Dimethicone |
Sodium PCA |
Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Extract |
Panax Ginseng (Ginseng) Extract |
Milk Peptide Complex |
Caprylyl Glycol |
Caprylhydroxamic Acid |
Titanium Dioxide |
Sodium Citrate |
Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
“Clinically proven for accelerated lifting, firming and protective action”
ASCI requires substantiation for 'clinically proven' claims, which is not publicly provided here.
“Fights off wrinkles and reduces fine lines, revealing healthier, younger looking skin in a week.”
Quantified time-bound claims like 'in a week' require robust, published clinical evidence for the finished product, which is not publicly available.
“Preservative Free”
The claim 'preservative free' is contradicted by the presence of Caprylhydroxamic Acid in the INCI, which serves a preservative function. This is an absolute claim that is disproven by the product's own ingredient list.
General ingredient research supports anti-ageing properties of key actives like Ginseng, Ginger, and Vitamin E. No finished product study details are publicly visible to substantiate the 'transforming' aspect.
Mentioned only
The presence of Titanium Dioxide in the INCI supports UV protection. SPF/PA claims are standard for sunscreens sold as cosmetics in India. While no specific ISO 24444 test report is publicly linked, this is a standard claim for a licensed cosmetic sunscreen.
Evidence visible
The claim 'clinically proven' is stated, but no specific clinical study details (methodology, sample size, duration, results) are publicly visible to verify this claim for the finished product.
Missing
This is a highly ambitious, time-bound claim. No finished product clinical study with verifiable results within 'a week' (7 days) is publicly visible. Some sources mention '21 days' for visible difference, adding to inconsistency.
Missing
The brand consistently names 'Gineplex Youth Compound' as a blend of Ginseng, Ginger, and Milk Peptide. These ingredients are present in the INCI. While percentages are not disclosed, the compound's components are identified.
Mentioned only
Ginger extract is known for its potential to help with hyperpigmentation. However, this is ingredient-level evidence, and no finished product testing for dark spot reduction is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
The retrieved INCI lists 'Caprylhydroxamic Acid' which functions as a broad-spectrum preservative agent. While it's not a traditional preservative like parabens or phenoxyethanol, its role is to prevent microbial growth, thus contradicting the 'preservative-free' claim.
Missing
The INCI lists Glycerin and Sodium PCA, both excellent humectants, and emollients like Light Liquid Paraffin, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, and Dimethicone, which support moisturization.
Mentioned only
Emollients and film-formers (like Dimethicone) can improve skin feel and texture. 'Absorbs instantly' is a subjective functional claim. Ingredient logic supports texture improvement, but 'instantly' is not clinically proven.
Mentioned only
This is a marketing term indicating a focus on natural ingredients and scientific development. It's an emotional claim without a measurable endpoint.
Missing
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Contains ingredient(s) commonly rated comedogenic: isopropyl myristate. May not suit very acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
The claim 'clinically proven' is stated, but no specific clinical study details (methodology, sample size, duration, results) are publicly visible to verify this claim for the finished product.
This is a highly ambitious, time-bound claim. No finished product clinical study with verifiable results within 'a week' (7 days) is publicly visible. Some sources mention '21 days' for visible difference, adding to inconsistency.
The brand consistently names 'Gineplex Youth Compound' as a blend of Ginseng, Ginger, and Milk Peptide. These ingredients are present in the INCI. While percentages are not disclosed, the compound's components are identified.
Ginger extract is known for its potential to help with hyperpigmentation. However, this is ingredient-level evidence, and no finished product testing for dark spot reduction is publicly visible.
The retrieved INCI lists 'Caprylhydroxamic Acid' which functions as a broad-spectrum preservative agent. While it's not a traditional preservative like parabens or phenoxyethanol, its role is to prevent microbial growth, thus contradicting the 'preservative-free' claim.
The INCI lists Glycerin and Sodium PCA, both excellent humectants, and emollients like Light Liquid Paraffin, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, and Dimethicone, which support moisturization.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
General ingredient research supports anti-ageing properties of key actives like Ginseng, Ginger, and Vitamin E. No finished product study details are publicly visible to substantiate the 'transforming' aspect.
Mentioned only
The presence of Titanium Dioxide in the INCI supports UV protection. SPF/PA claims are standard for sunscreens sold as cosmetics in India. While no specific ISO 24444 test report is publicly linked, this is a standard claim for a licensed cosmetic sunscreen.
Evidence visible
The claim 'clinically proven' is stated, but no specific clinical study details (methodology, sample size, duration, results) are publicly visible to verify this claim for the finished product.
Missing
This is a highly ambitious, time-bound claim. No finished product clinical study with verifiable results within 'a week' (7 days) is publicly visible. Some sources mention '21 days' for visible difference, adding to inconsistency.
Missing
The brand consistently names 'Gineplex Youth Compound' as a blend of Ginseng, Ginger, and Milk Peptide. These ingredients are present in the INCI. While percentages are not disclosed, the compound's components are identified.
Mentioned only
Ginger extract is known for its potential to help with hyperpigmentation. However, this is ingredient-level evidence, and no finished product testing for dark spot reduction is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
The retrieved INCI lists 'Caprylhydroxamic Acid' which functions as a broad-spectrum preservative agent. While it's not a traditional preservative like parabens or phenoxyethanol, its role is to prevent microbial growth, thus contradicting the 'preservative-free' claim.
Missing
The INCI lists Glycerin and Sodium PCA, both excellent humectants, and emollients like Light Liquid Paraffin, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, and Dimethicone, which support moisturization.
Mentioned only
Emollients and film-formers (like Dimethicone) can improve skin feel and texture. 'Absorbs instantly' is a subjective functional claim. Ingredient logic supports texture improvement, but 'instantly' is not clinically proven.
Mentioned only
This is a marketing term indicating a focus on natural ingredients and scientific development. It's an emotional claim without a measurable endpoint.
Missing
“Clinically proven for accelerated lifting, firming and protective action”
ASCI requires substantiation for 'clinically proven' claims, which is not publicly provided here.
“Fights off wrinkles and reduces fine lines, revealing healthier, younger looking skin in a week.”
Quantified time-bound claims like 'in a week' require robust, published clinical evidence for the finished product, which is not publicly available.
“Preservative Free”
The claim 'preservative free' is contradicted by the presence of Caprylhydroxamic Acid in the INCI, which serves a preservative function. This is an absolute claim that is disproven by the product's own ingredient list.
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps