Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
Aqualogica Hydrate+ Jello Moisturizer delivers on its core promise of hydration with a pleasant texture, but consumers should temper expectations for some of its more ambitious or proprietary claims, especially given the likely low concentration of some hero actives.
₹455 • Analysed 18 July 2026
In India's warm, humid climate a lighter leave-on layer tends to wear more comfortably; how it feels can shift between air-conditioned indoors and humid outdoors. The product's price is fairly consistent across major retail platforms, with the brand's own website offering a slight discount. A significantly lower price was found on a reseller platform (IndiaMART), which may not reflect typical consumer pricing. 1 claim edge toward drug-like territory that India (CDSCO) treats as cosmetics-only, so read it as a cosmetic benefit, not a treatment.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
Supported by the 'Clinically Proven to increase Skin Hydration Levels by 74%' claim, which implies lasting hydration, though 'lasts and lasts' is qualitative.
Multiple sources state 'Clinically Proven to increase Skin Hydration Levels by 74%'. This indicates finished product testing, though full study details (method, sample size, duration) are not publicly visible.
This claim is widely stated across brand and retail platforms, indicating finished product testing. A YouTube review also references this claim. However, specific details of the clinical study (e.g., sample size, methodology, duration) are not publicly disclosed.
Supported by formula logic (gel texture, presence of humectants and film-formers, absence of heavy occlusives high in INCI). User reviews also frequently praise its lightweight feel.
This is an appearance claim, supported by the hydration claims and the gel texture. The '74% hydration increase' would contribute to a plump and dewy appearance.
INCI confirms the presence of Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Water and Sodium Hyaluronate.
INCI confirms Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Water. General ingredient research supports its hydrating and nourishing properties. However, its position after Phenoxyethanol suggests a concentration likely below 1%.
INCI confirms Sodium Hyaluronate. General ingredient research supports its humectant properties. Its position after Phenoxyethanol suggests a concentration likely below 1%.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against the label.
Screened against the ingredient database (14 of 28 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Contains ingredient(s) commonly rated comedogenic: cocos nucifera. May not suit very acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
Declares 1 known allergen(s) (Ci 19140). Reactive skin should note these.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Brand makes a vegan / vegetarian claim.
Sustainability & Ethics
Brand makes a cruelty-free / PETA claim.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Purified Water |
Hydroxyethyl Urea |
1,3 Butylene glycol |
Hydrogenated Polyisobutene |
Silica |
Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate |
Vinyl Pyrrolidone Copolymer |
Saccharide Isomerate |
Citric Acid |
Sodium Citrate |
Cetearyl Olivate |
Sorbitan Olivate |
Glyceryl Glucoside |
Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice |
Glycerin |
Phenoxyethanol |
Avena Strigosa Seed Extract |
Lecithin |
Potassium Sorbate |
Aphanothece Sacrum Polysaccharide |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Water |
Disodium EDTA |
Sodium Acrylates Copolymer |
Ci 42053 |
Ci 19140 |
Ci 42090 |
Ifra Certified Allergen Free Fragrance |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
“72H Deep Hydration.”
Quantified time-bound claim without publicly visible, verifiable study details.
“Enables your skin to fight and flush out toxins.”
Claims about 'flushing out toxins' can border on therapeutic/drug claims if interpreted as detoxification of the body, which is beyond cosmetic scope.
Supported by the 'Clinically Proven to increase Skin Hydration Levels by 74%' claim, which implies lasting hydration, though 'lasts and lasts' is qualitative.
Evidence visible
Multiple sources state 'Clinically Proven to increase Skin Hydration Levels by 74%'. This indicates finished product testing, though full study details (method, sample size, duration) are not publicly visible.
Evidence visible
This claim is widely stated across brand and retail platforms, indicating finished product testing. A YouTube review also references this claim. However, specific details of the clinical study (e.g., sample size, methodology, duration) are not publicly disclosed.
Evidence visible
Supported by formula logic (gel texture, presence of humectants and film-formers, absence of heavy occlusives high in INCI). User reviews also frequently praise its lightweight feel.
Mentioned only
This is an appearance claim, supported by the hydration claims and the gel texture. The '74% hydration increase' would contribute to a plump and dewy appearance.
Evidence visible
INCI confirms the presence of Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Water and Sodium Hyaluronate.
Mentioned only
INCI confirms Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Water. General ingredient research supports its hydrating and nourishing properties. However, its position after Phenoxyethanol suggests a concentration likely below 1%.
Mentioned only
INCI confirms Sodium Hyaluronate. General ingredient research supports its humectant properties. Its position after Phenoxyethanol suggests a concentration likely below 1%.
Mentioned only
This is a common cosmetic benefit of moisturizers, and is supported by the overall hydration claims and formula.
Evidence visible
INCI does not list traditional oils high in the list. The gel texture supports the lightweight claim.
Mentioned only
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Contains ingredient(s) commonly rated comedogenic: cocos nucifera. May not suit very acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
Declares 1 known allergen(s) (Ci 19140). Reactive skin should note these.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Brand makes a vegan / vegetarian claim.
Sustainability & Ethics
Brand makes a cruelty-free / PETA claim.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
This claim is widely stated across brand and retail platforms, indicating finished product testing. A YouTube review also references this claim. However, specific details of the clinical study (e.g., sample size, methodology, duration) are not publicly disclosed.
Supported by formula logic (gel texture, presence of humectants and film-formers, absence of heavy occlusives high in INCI). User reviews also frequently praise its lightweight feel.
This is an appearance claim, supported by the hydration claims and the gel texture. The '74% hydration increase' would contribute to a plump and dewy appearance.
INCI confirms the presence of Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Water and Sodium Hyaluronate.
INCI confirms Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Water. General ingredient research supports its hydrating and nourishing properties. However, its position after Phenoxyethanol suggests a concentration likely below 1%.
INCI confirms Sodium Hyaluronate. General ingredient research supports its humectant properties. Its position after Phenoxyethanol suggests a concentration likely below 1%.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
Supported by the 'Clinically Proven to increase Skin Hydration Levels by 74%' claim, which implies lasting hydration, though 'lasts and lasts' is qualitative.
Evidence visible
Multiple sources state 'Clinically Proven to increase Skin Hydration Levels by 74%'. This indicates finished product testing, though full study details (method, sample size, duration) are not publicly visible.
Evidence visible
This claim is widely stated across brand and retail platforms, indicating finished product testing. A YouTube review also references this claim. However, specific details of the clinical study (e.g., sample size, methodology, duration) are not publicly disclosed.
Evidence visible
Supported by formula logic (gel texture, presence of humectants and film-formers, absence of heavy occlusives high in INCI). User reviews also frequently praise its lightweight feel.
Mentioned only
This is an appearance claim, supported by the hydration claims and the gel texture. The '74% hydration increase' would contribute to a plump and dewy appearance.
Evidence visible
INCI confirms the presence of Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Water and Sodium Hyaluronate.
Mentioned only
INCI confirms Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Water. General ingredient research supports its hydrating and nourishing properties. However, its position after Phenoxyethanol suggests a concentration likely below 1%.
Mentioned only
INCI confirms Sodium Hyaluronate. General ingredient research supports its humectant properties. Its position after Phenoxyethanol suggests a concentration likely below 1%.
Mentioned only
This is a common cosmetic benefit of moisturizers, and is supported by the overall hydration claims and formula.
Evidence visible
INCI does not list traditional oils high in the list. The gel texture supports the lightweight claim.
Mentioned only
“72H Deep Hydration.”
Quantified time-bound claim without publicly visible, verifiable study details.
“Enables your skin to fight and flush out toxins.”
Claims about 'flushing out toxins' can border on therapeutic/drug claims if interpreted as detoxification of the body, which is beyond cosmetic scope.
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps