Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
L'Oreal Hyaluron Pure Shampoo offers a balanced cleanse for combination hair, but its bold claims of 72-hour hydration and oil elimination are likely beyond what its rinse-off formula with low active concentrations can realistically achieve.
₹299 • Analysed 22 July 2026
This shampoo is positioned for the common Indian concern of oily scalp and dry lengths, a challenge exacerbated by India's humid climate. At Rs. 349 for 340ml, it is competitively priced within the mass-market segment. While the brand makes strong claims of "72H hydration" and "eliminates excess oil" with "clinically proven" backing, the low inferred concentration of actives (Salicylic Acid and Hyaluronic Acid) in a rinse-off product warrants consumer scrutiny, especially given ASCI's stance on absolute claims.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
Brand states "Clinically proven" and references consumer/instrumental tests for purification and hydration. However, actives (Salicylic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate) appear after the preservative, suggesting concentrations below 1%.
Formulation includes Salicylic Acid for oil control and Sodium Hyaluronate for hydration. Brand references consumer test.
Brand states "Clinically proven" and references consumer/instrumental tests. However, for a rinse-off product, 72H hydration is a very ambitious claim, especially with Sodium Hyaluronate appearing after the preservative.
Salicylic Acid and Sodium Hyaluronate are present in the INCI, but appear after the preservative (Sodium Benzoate), suggesting concentrations below 1%.
This is aspirational marketing language. While the product aims to address these concerns, "no more" is an absolute claim without specific proof.
Brand states the product is dermatologically tested.
Claim is supported by "Dermatologically tested" statement.
The provided INCI list does not contain any silicone ingredients (e.g., Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane).
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against INCIDecoder.
Screened against the ingredient database (18 of 41 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
Declares 1 known allergen(s) (limonene). Reactive skin should note these.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Built on a stronger sulphate surfactant (sodium laureth sulfate) - effective, but can feel stripping on sensitive skin or in hard water.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Aqua/Water |
Sodium Laureth Sulfate |
Cocamidopropyl Betaine |
Parfum/Fragrance |
Cocamide MEA |
Sodium Chloride |
Sodium Benzoate |
Sodium Hydroxide |
Hydroxypropyl Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
Salicylic Acid |
Limonene |
Citric Acid |
Hexylene Glycol |
(F.I.L Y70031511/1) |
Patch2O |
Aqua |
Glycerin |
Trehalose |
Urea |
Serine |
Pentylene Glycol |
Glyceryl Polyacrylate |
Algin |
Caprylyl Glycol |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
Pullulan |
Disodium Phosphate |
Potassium Phosphate |
Aqua |
Glycerin |
Trehalose |
Urea |
Serine |
Pentylene Glycol |
Glyceryl Polyacrylate |
Algin |
Caprylyl Glycol |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
Pullulan |
Disodium Phosphate |
Potassium Phosphate |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
Limonene is a declared fragrance allergen.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
“No more oily scalp & dehydrated lengths”
Uses absolute language ("No more") which is difficult to substantiate for a cosmetic product without robust clinical proof of complete elimination.
“Eliminates excess oil”
Uses absolute language ("Eliminates") which is difficult to substantiate for a cosmetic product without robust clinical proof of complete elimination.
Brand states "Clinically proven" and references consumer/instrumental tests for purification and hydration. However, actives (Salicylic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate) appear after the preservative, suggesting concentrations below 1%.
Evidence visible
Formulation includes Salicylic Acid for oil control and Sodium Hyaluronate for hydration. Brand references consumer test.
Evidence visible
Brand states "Clinically proven" and references consumer/instrumental tests. However, for a rinse-off product, 72H hydration is a very ambitious claim, especially with Sodium Hyaluronate appearing after the preservative.
Evidence visible
Salicylic Acid and Sodium Hyaluronate are present in the INCI, but appear after the preservative (Sodium Benzoate), suggesting concentrations below 1%.
Mentioned only
This is aspirational marketing language. While the product aims to address these concerns, "no more" is an absolute claim without specific proof.
Missing
Brand states the product is dermatologically tested.
Evidence visible
Claim is supported by "Dermatologically tested" statement.
Evidence visible
The provided INCI list does not contain any silicone ingredients (e.g., Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane).
Evidence visible
The surfactant system (SLES + Cocamidopropyl Betaine) is generally considered less stripping than harsher sulfates.
Mentioned only
While pH is not disclosed, it is a standard formulation practice for shampoos to be pH balanced for scalp health, and "Dermatologically tested" supports this.
Mentioned only
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
Declares 1 known allergen(s) (limonene). Reactive skin should note these.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Built on a stronger sulphate surfactant (sodium laureth sulfate) - effective, but can feel stripping on sensitive skin or in hard water.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
Salicylic Acid and Sodium Hyaluronate are present in the INCI, but appear after the preservative (Sodium Benzoate), suggesting concentrations below 1%.
This is aspirational marketing language. While the product aims to address these concerns, "no more" is an absolute claim without specific proof.
Brand states the product is dermatologically tested.
Claim is supported by "Dermatologically tested" statement.
The provided INCI list does not contain any silicone ingredients (e.g., Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane).
Limonene is a declared fragrance allergen.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified.
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
Brand states "Clinically proven" and references consumer/instrumental tests for purification and hydration. However, actives (Salicylic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate) appear after the preservative, suggesting concentrations below 1%.
Evidence visible
Formulation includes Salicylic Acid for oil control and Sodium Hyaluronate for hydration. Brand references consumer test.
Evidence visible
Brand states "Clinically proven" and references consumer/instrumental tests. However, for a rinse-off product, 72H hydration is a very ambitious claim, especially with Sodium Hyaluronate appearing after the preservative.
Evidence visible
Salicylic Acid and Sodium Hyaluronate are present in the INCI, but appear after the preservative (Sodium Benzoate), suggesting concentrations below 1%.
Mentioned only
This is aspirational marketing language. While the product aims to address these concerns, "no more" is an absolute claim without specific proof.
Missing
Brand states the product is dermatologically tested.
Evidence visible
Claim is supported by "Dermatologically tested" statement.
Evidence visible
The provided INCI list does not contain any silicone ingredients (e.g., Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane).
Evidence visible
The surfactant system (SLES + Cocamidopropyl Betaine) is generally considered less stripping than harsher sulfates.
Mentioned only
While pH is not disclosed, it is a standard formulation practice for shampoos to be pH balanced for scalp health, and "Dermatologically tested" supports this.
Mentioned only
“No more oily scalp & dehydrated lengths”
Uses absolute language ("No more") which is difficult to substantiate for a cosmetic product without robust clinical proof of complete elimination.
“Eliminates excess oil”
Uses absolute language ("Eliminates") which is difficult to substantiate for a cosmetic product without robust clinical proof of complete elimination.
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps