Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →This moisturizer offers a solid, well-rounded formula for barrier support and hydration, but its marketing could be more precise regarding peptide efficacy and the 'No.1' claim requires substantiation.
₹589 • Analysed 26 August 2026
The Formularx Barrier Plus Peptide Ceramide Moisturizer is positioned as a dermocosmetic solution for sensitive and compromised skin, a relevant concern for many Indian consumers. Its price point of Rs.699 for 50g places it in the mid-premium segment, which is competitive given the active ingredients. The 'No.1 Barrier Care Brand' claim on the brand's website lacks substantiation and could attract ASCI scrutiny. The formula's rich yet non-greasy texture is generally suitable for India's varied climate, though some users with oily skin in humid conditions might find it slightly heavy.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
The product contains ceramides (NP, AP, EOP), cholesterol, and fatty acids, which are known to support skin barrier function. Peptides are also included. However, no finished-product clinical study for this specific formulation is publicly visible to quantify the repair or strengthening.
Contains soothing ingredients like Panthenol and Allantoin, and barrier-supporting lipids. General ingredient research supports these functions, but no finished-product clinical study for this specific formulation is publicly visible.
Contains multiple humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Panthenol) and emollients (Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Shea Butter) high in the INCI, supporting hydration. The 'non-greasy' and 'non-sticky' claims are subjective but supported by the formulation type.
Claims are based on the presence of peptides (Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7). While peptides have general research supporting these benefits, their concentration is not disclosed, and they appear after the 1% line (after Phenoxyethanol), suggesting lower concentrations. No finished-product clinical study is publicly visible.
This is a common claim for moisturizers. While no specific test report is provided, the brand states it, and the ingredient profile does not contain highly comedogenic ingredients. Nykaa reviews also mention it.
The retrieved INCI list confirms the absence of 'Parfum' or 'Fragrance' and dyes. Parabens are also absent. The other claims (hypoallergenic, cruelty-free, vegan) are brand statements not directly verifiable by INCI but are common certifications.
The brand states it is 'dermatologist-trusted' and 'developed by scientists and trusted by dermatologists'. While this implies professional endorsement, no specific dermatologist panel or testing methodology is publicly disclosed.
This 'No.1' claim is an absolute superlative. No methodology, comparative study, or market research data is publicly visible to substantiate this claim.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against the label.
Screened against the ingredient database (22 of 29 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
No commonly-comedogenic ingredient found - a reasonable fit for acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Brand makes a vegan / vegetarian claim.
Sustainability & Ethics
Brand makes a cruelty-free / PETA claim.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Water |
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride |
Glycerin |
Propanediol |
Cetearyl Alcohol |
Cetearyl Olivate |
Sorbitan Olivate |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
Panthenol |
Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter |
Ceramide NP |
Ceramide AP |
Ceramide EOP |
Phytosphingosine |
Cholesterol |
Stearic Acid |
Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate |
Allantoin |
Xanthan Gum |
Butylene Glycol |
Carbomer |
Polysorbate 20 |
Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1 |
Tocopherol |
Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 |
Phenoxyethanol |
Dimethicone |
Disodium EDTA |
Ethylhexylglycerin |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
“India's No.1 Barrier Care Brand for Sensitive Skin”
ASCI Chapter 1.4 requires substantiation for 'No.1' claims with comparative data and methodology, which is not provided.
The product contains ceramides (NP, AP, EOP), cholesterol, and fatty acids, which are known to support skin barrier function. Peptides are also included. However, no finished-product clinical study for this specific formulation is publicly visible to quantify the repair or strengthening.
Mentioned only
Contains soothing ingredients like Panthenol and Allantoin, and barrier-supporting lipids. General ingredient research supports these functions, but no finished-product clinical study for this specific formulation is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
Contains multiple humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Panthenol) and emollients (Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Shea Butter) high in the INCI, supporting hydration. The 'non-greasy' and 'non-sticky' claims are subjective but supported by the formulation type.
Mentioned only
Claims are based on the presence of peptides (Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7). While peptides have general research supporting these benefits, their concentration is not disclosed, and they appear after the 1% line (after Phenoxyethanol), suggesting lower concentrations. No finished-product clinical study is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
This is a common claim for moisturizers. While no specific test report is provided, the brand states it, and the ingredient profile does not contain highly comedogenic ingredients. Nykaa reviews also mention it.
Evidence visible
The retrieved INCI list confirms the absence of 'Parfum' or 'Fragrance' and dyes. Parabens are also absent. The other claims (hypoallergenic, cruelty-free, vegan) are brand statements not directly verifiable by INCI but are common certifications.
Evidence visible
The brand states it is 'dermatologist-trusted' and 'developed by scientists and trusted by dermatologists'. While this implies professional endorsement, no specific dermatologist panel or testing methodology is publicly disclosed.
Evidence visible
This 'No.1' claim is an absolute superlative. No methodology, comparative study, or market research data is publicly visible to substantiate this claim.
Missing
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
No commonly-comedogenic ingredient found - a reasonable fit for acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Brand makes a vegan / vegetarian claim.
Sustainability & Ethics
Brand makes a cruelty-free / PETA claim.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
Contains multiple humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Panthenol) and emollients (Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Shea Butter) high in the INCI, supporting hydration. The 'non-greasy' and 'non-sticky' claims are subjective but supported by the formulation type.
Claims are based on the presence of peptides (Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7). While peptides have general research supporting these benefits, their concentration is not disclosed, and they appear after the 1% line (after Phenoxyethanol), suggesting lower concentrations. No finished-product clinical study is publicly visible.
This is a common claim for moisturizers. While no specific test report is provided, the brand states it, and the ingredient profile does not contain highly comedogenic ingredients. Nykaa reviews also mention it.
The retrieved INCI list confirms the absence of 'Parfum' or 'Fragrance' and dyes. Parabens are also absent. The other claims (hypoallergenic, cruelty-free, vegan) are brand statements not directly verifiable by INCI but are common certifications.
The brand states it is 'dermatologist-trusted' and 'developed by scientists and trusted by dermatologists'. While this implies professional endorsement, no specific dermatologist panel or testing methodology is publicly disclosed.
This 'No.1' claim is an absolute superlative. No methodology, comparative study, or market research data is publicly visible to substantiate this claim.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
The product contains ceramides (NP, AP, EOP), cholesterol, and fatty acids, which are known to support skin barrier function. Peptides are also included. However, no finished-product clinical study for this specific formulation is publicly visible to quantify the repair or strengthening.
Mentioned only
Contains soothing ingredients like Panthenol and Allantoin, and barrier-supporting lipids. General ingredient research supports these functions, but no finished-product clinical study for this specific formulation is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
Contains multiple humectants (Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Panthenol) and emollients (Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Shea Butter) high in the INCI, supporting hydration. The 'non-greasy' and 'non-sticky' claims are subjective but supported by the formulation type.
Mentioned only
Claims are based on the presence of peptides (Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7). While peptides have general research supporting these benefits, their concentration is not disclosed, and they appear after the 1% line (after Phenoxyethanol), suggesting lower concentrations. No finished-product clinical study is publicly visible.
Mentioned only
This is a common claim for moisturizers. While no specific test report is provided, the brand states it, and the ingredient profile does not contain highly comedogenic ingredients. Nykaa reviews also mention it.
Evidence visible
The retrieved INCI list confirms the absence of 'Parfum' or 'Fragrance' and dyes. Parabens are also absent. The other claims (hypoallergenic, cruelty-free, vegan) are brand statements not directly verifiable by INCI but are common certifications.
Evidence visible
The brand states it is 'dermatologist-trusted' and 'developed by scientists and trusted by dermatologists'. While this implies professional endorsement, no specific dermatologist panel or testing methodology is publicly disclosed.
Evidence visible
This 'No.1' claim is an absolute superlative. No methodology, comparative study, or market research data is publicly visible to substantiate this claim.
Missing
“India's No.1 Barrier Care Brand for Sensitive Skin”
ASCI Chapter 1.4 requires substantiation for 'No.1' claims with comparative data and methodology, which is not provided.
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps