Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
A gel-texture barrier repair moisturiser formulated with five ceramide types (Ceramide 1, 2, 3, 4, and 6 II) alongside a ceramide analog and Avocado Oil. The five-ceramide system mirrors the natural lipid matrix of the stratum corneum more completely than single-ceramide formulas and is a genuinely strong formulation choice for barrier repair. Niacinamide adds sebum regulation and anti-inflammatory support. Two concerns are worth noting: the formula contains fragrance (IFRA Certified Allergen-Free Fragrance) and the synthetic azo dye CI 19140 (Tartrazine), neither of which is prominently disclosed in a product marketed for barrier-compromised skin. Dimethicone sits very early in the formula, making this a silicone-heavy gel rather than a water-light texture.
₹399 · ₹2/ml • Analysed 10 June 2026
Skin barrier depletion in India is accelerated by UV exposure, hard water, frequent cleansing, and over-exfoliation. The five-ceramide system directly replenishes what is lost through these routes and is particularly relevant for India's Fitzpatrick III-V dominant skin, which faces higher rates of post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation when the barrier is compromised. The gel format avoids the heaviness of traditional ceramide creams in humid conditions. However, the fragrance content and Tartrazine (CI 19140) are meaningful concerns. Tartrazine sensitivity is reported in South Asian populations, and fragrance in a barrier repair product positioned for reactive skin should be disclosed more prominently. Not suitable for fragrance-sensitive skin. The silicone-dominant texture may feel occlusive in high humidity.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
All five ceramide types are named in the INCI list, confirming their presence, but no finished-product barrier repair clinical study with method, sample size, and measurable outcome is publicly accessible.
The gel format and silicone-based texture are consistent with this claim, but no clinical skin type suitability data or non-comedogenic test result is publicly accessible.
No methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, or butylparaben appear in the published INCI list.
The formula contains fragrance in a leave-on product, which is not well-aligned with a 'gentle for barrier-compromised skin' positioning and is not disclosed prominently to allow informed consumer assessment.
How we read this product across 5 areas. Open any row for the full rationale.
The five ceramide types are synthetic, skin-identical lipids and among the safest cosmetic ingredients available. Niacinamide is exceptionally well-tolerated across all skin types. No parabens, no sulfates, no ethanol, no formaldehyde releasers identified. The formula does contain fragrance (IFRA Certified Allergen-Free Fragrance) in a leave-on product, and CI 19140 (Tartrazine) is an azo dye associated with hypersensitivity reactions in some individuals. For a product marketed with a barrier repair and gentle-on-skin positioning, these two ingredients are worth flagging. Phenoxyethanol is within permitted limits. The overall safety profile is reasonable, with the fragrance and dye additions being the primary concern.
The five-ceramide system using INCI numeric nomenclature (Ceramides 1, 2, 3, 4, 6 II) replicates the stratum corneum lipid matrix more completely than single-ceramide approaches...
The five-ceramide system using INCI numeric nomenclature (Ceramides 1, 2, 3, 4, 6 II) replicates the stratum corneum lipid matrix more completely than single-ceramide approaches and is a well-informed formulation choice. The ceramide analog Cetyl-PG Hydroxyethyl Palmitamide supplements the ceramide complex. Avocado Oil contributes oleic acid and antioxidant support. Niacinamide appears at a reasonable point in the formula list, consistent with a functional concentration. Dimethicone is the second ingredient, making this a silicone-heavy gel rather than the lighter water-based texture the word gel implies. This is a legitimate formulation choice for occlusion and barrier protection, but the texture experience may not match expectations for consumers seeking a light formula. Active concentrations are not publicly disclosed.
All five ceramide types are individually named in the INCI list, which is a transparency positive. The five-ceramide combination has strong ingredient-level support for barrier repair. However, no finished-product clinical study for barrier repair efficacy is publicly linked. The fragrance presence in a product marketed for barrier-compromised skin is not disclosed upfront, which is a material gap for reactive skin users. Niacinamide concentration is not stated. No active concentrations are publicly disclosed.
“5 Essential Ceramides for barrier repair” All five ceramide types are named in the INCI list, confirming their presence, but no finished-product barrier repair clinical study with method, sample size, and measurable outcome is publicly accessible.
“Suitable for oily and combination skin” The gel format and silicone-based texture are consistent with this claim, but no clinical skin type suitability data or non-comedogenic test result is publicly accessible.
“Paraben-Free” No methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, or butylparaben appear in the published INCI list.
No lab test reports, clinical study data, or ISO method documentation are publicly accessible for this product. All five ceramide types are named (a transparency positive in the INCI list), but no finished-product barrier repair clinical result with method, sample size, and outcome details is published anywhere in the public domain. No preservative efficacy test result is publicly accessible. Grade C reflects the norm for this category in India: internal testing is likely, but it is not publicly visible.
Application instructions and skin type suitability guidance are present. The product clearly identifies itself as suitable for oily and combination skin needing barrier support. However, the fragrance content in a leave-on targeted at barrier-compromised skin is not communicated prominently, which is a consumer clarity gap for the most relevant user group.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Aqua |
Dimethicone |
Glycerin |
Butylene Glycol |
Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer |
Ethylhexylglycerin |
Phenoxyethanol |
Linoleamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate |
Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Crosspolymer |
Dimethicone |
Dimethicone Crosspolymer |
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride |
Hyaluronic Acid |
Niacinamide |
Sodium PCA |
Stearic Acid |
Xylitylglucoside |
Anhydroxylitol |
Xylitol |
Beheneth-25 Methacrylate Crosspolymer |
Avocado Oil |
Laminaria Digitata Extract |
Cetyl-PG Hydroxyethyl Palmitamide |
Ceramide 1 |
Ceramide 2 |
Ceramide 3 |
Ceramide 4 |
Ceramide 6 II |
IFRA Certified Allergen Free Fragrance |
CI 19140 |
CI 42090 |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious carcinogenicity flag found
No obvious public red flag found
Not triggered
Not triggered
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
All five ceramide types are named in the INCI list, confirming their presence, but no finished-product barrier repair clinical study with method, sample size, and measurable outcome is publicly accessible.
Mentioned only
The gel format and silicone-based texture are consistent with this claim, but no clinical skin type suitability data or non-comedogenic test result is publicly accessible.
Mentioned only
No methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, or butylparaben appear in the published INCI list.
Evidence visible
The formula contains fragrance in a leave-on product, which is not well-aligned with a 'gentle for barrier-compromised skin' positioning and is not disclosed prominently to allow informed consumer assessment.
Missing
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This assessment is based only on publicly available INCI, claims, and test evidence. It is not a full Clean Sheet certification. Full certification requires confidential formula review, exact concentrations, supplier documentation, manufacturing records, packaging compatibility, preservative efficacy, stability, and complete claim validation.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
How we read this product across 5 areas. Open any row for the full rationale.
The five ceramide types are synthetic, skin-identical lipids and among the safest cosmetic ingredients available. Niacinamide is exceptionally well-tolerated across all skin types. No parabens, no sulfates, no ethanol, no formaldehyde releasers identified. The formula does contain fragrance (IFRA Certified Allergen-Free Fragrance) in a leave-on product, and CI 19140 (Tartrazine) is an azo dye associated with hypersensitivity reactions in some individuals. For a product marketed with a barrier repair and gentle-on-skin positioning, these two ingredients are worth flagging. Phenoxyethanol is within permitted limits. The overall safety profile is reasonable, with the fragrance and dye additions being the primary concern.
The five-ceramide system using INCI numeric nomenclature (Ceramides 1, 2, 3, 4, 6 II) replicates the stratum corneum lipid matrix more completely than single-ceramide approaches...
The five-ceramide system using INCI numeric nomenclature (Ceramides 1, 2, 3, 4, 6 II) replicates the stratum corneum lipid matrix more completely than single-ceramide approaches and is a well-informed formulation choice. The ceramide analog Cetyl-PG Hydroxyethyl Palmitamide supplements the ceramide complex. Avocado Oil contributes oleic acid and antioxidant support. Niacinamide appears at a reasonable point in the formula list, consistent with a functional concentration. Dimethicone is the second ingredient, making this a silicone-heavy gel rather than the lighter water-based texture the word gel implies. This is a legitimate formulation choice for occlusion and barrier protection, but the texture experience may not match expectations for consumers seeking a light formula. Active concentrations are not publicly disclosed.
All five ceramide types are individually named in the INCI list, which is a transparency positive. The five-ceramide combination has strong ingredient-level support for barrier repair. However, no finished-product clinical study for barrier repair efficacy is publicly linked. The fragrance presence in a product marketed for barrier-compromised skin is not disclosed upfront, which is a material gap for reactive skin users. Niacinamide concentration is not stated. No active concentrations are publicly disclosed.
“5 Essential Ceramides for barrier repair” All five ceramide types are named in the INCI list, confirming their presence, but no finished-product barrier repair clinical study with method, sample size, and measurable outcome is publicly accessible.
“Suitable for oily and combination skin” The gel format and silicone-based texture are consistent with this claim, but no clinical skin type suitability data or non-comedogenic test result is publicly accessible.
“Paraben-Free” No methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, or butylparaben appear in the published INCI list.
No lab test reports, clinical study data, or ISO method documentation are publicly accessible for this product. All five ceramide types are named (a transparency positive in the INCI list), but no finished-product barrier repair clinical result with method, sample size, and outcome details is published anywhere in the public domain. No preservative efficacy test result is publicly accessible. Grade C reflects the norm for this category in India: internal testing is likely, but it is not publicly visible.
Application instructions and skin type suitability guidance are present. The product clearly identifies itself as suitable for oily and combination skin needing barrier support. However, the fragrance content in a leave-on targeted at barrier-compromised skin is not communicated prominently, which is a consumer clarity gap for the most relevant user group.