Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
A leave-on BHA serum with Salicylic Acid at a brand-confirmed 2%, the maximum permitted concentration for leave-on cosmetic use in India and the EU, and Niacinamide at a brand-confirmed 3%. The formula uses a liposomal delivery system for the Salicylic Acid, encapsulating the BHA in phospholipid liposomes to improve penetration and reduce surface irritation by releasing the active more gradually. Niacinamide at 3% independently regulates sebum production and reduces acne-related inflammation. The formula is fragrance-free and alcohol-free. SPF use the following morning is essential with any BHA product.
₹449 · ₹15/ml • Analysed 10 June 2026
Oily, acne-prone skin is India's most common skin type, driven by climate, genetics, and dietary patterns. Salicylic Acid's oil solubility allows it to penetrate sebum-blocked pores directly. The liposomal delivery is a meaningful formulation advancement that may improve tolerance for first-time acid users or those with reactive skin. SPF 30 or higher is essential the morning after every use. BHA increases photosensitivity, and unprotected sun exposure in India's high UV conditions actively worsens acne-related post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation in Fitzpatrick III-V skin.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
The brand confirms the 2% concentration on the product page. Its position in the ingredient list is consistent with this level.
The brand confirms the 3% concentration on the product page. Niacinamide's position in the formula is consistent with this level.
No Parfum, Fragrance, or scent-use essential oils appear in the public ingredient list.
Lecithin is present in the ingredient list as the phospholipid component, which is consistent with a liposomal system. No independent verification data for the encapsulation technology or its efficacy advantage is publicly published.
How we read this product across 5 areas. Open any row for the full rationale.
Clean allergen profile with a fragrance free formula.
Salicylic Acid at 2% is the maximum concentration permitted for leave-on cosmetic use under EU Cosmetics Regulation and India CR 2020. No synthetic fragrance, no parabens, no sulfates, no alcohol were found. Liposomal encapsulation reduces surface irritation compared to free-form Salicylic Acid at the same concentration, which is a meaningful formulation advantage for sensitive or rosacea-prone skin. Niacinamide at 3% is exceptionally well-tolerated. Phenoxyethanol is within permitted limits. BHA products increase photosensitivity, and SPF the following morning is a safety requirement that should be clearly communicated to users.
Niacinamide at the brand-confirmed 3% appears very early in the formula, consistent with its stated concentration. Salicylic Acid at the brand-confirmed 2% appears well up in the list, with Lecithin present as the phospholipid component of the liposomal delivery system. This confirmed active placement and liposomal technology claim are consistent with the product description. Glycerin and Sodium Hyaluronate help offset the drying effect typically associated with BHA use. The formula pH is not publicly disclosed, which is a notable gap for a BHA product. Salicylic Acid requires an acidic pH to remain in its free-acid active form. Without a disclosed pH, the actual working strength of the BHA in this formula cannot be independently verified from public data.
Good evidence for stated claims based on public information.
Full ingredient list is publicly available on thedeconstruct.in. Salicylic Acid at 2% and Niacinamide at 3% are both brand-confirmed. The liposomal delivery system claim is made on the product page, and Lecithin is visible in the ingredient list as the phospholipid component, which is consistent with the claim. No independent verification data for the liposomal technology is publicly published. Formula pH is not disclosed, which is a relevant gap for a BHA product. No unsupported efficacy claims were identified beyond the liposomal delivery mention. Deconstruct publishes ingredient education content across its product range.
“Salicylic Acid 2%” The brand confirms the 2% concentration on the product page. Its position in the ingredient list is consistent with this level.
“Niacinamide 3%” The brand confirms the 3% concentration on the product page. Niacinamide's position in the formula is consistent with this level.
“Fragrance-Free” No Parfum, Fragrance, or scent-use essential oils appear in the public ingredient list.
Full INCI is available on the brand website. Both active concentrations are confirmed. Ingredient education content is published. No lab test reports, no clinical study data, no preservative efficacy test results, and no method documentation are publicly accessible. Formula pH is undisclosed, which is a transparency gap specifically relevant for a BHA product. Grade C: above-average transparency through concentration disclosure, but no independent third-party testing documentation is publicly visible.
How-to-use guidance, application frequency, and skin type suitability for oily and acne-prone skin are clearly communicated. SPF guidance for the morning after BHA use is present, though it could be given greater prominence given the photosensitising effect of Salicylic Acid.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Water/Aqua |
Niacinamide |
Methylpropanediol |
Salicylic Acid |
Glycerin |
Lecithin |
Pentylene Glycol |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
Allantoin |
Panthenol |
Carbomer |
Sodium Hydroxide |
Phenoxyethanol |
Ethylhexylglycerin |
Disodium EDTA |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious carcinogenicity flag found
No obvious public red flag found
Not triggered
Not triggered
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
The brand confirms the 2% concentration on the product page. Its position in the ingredient list is consistent with this level.
Evidence visible
The brand confirms the 3% concentration on the product page. Niacinamide's position in the formula is consistent with this level.
Evidence visible
No Parfum, Fragrance, or scent-use essential oils appear in the public ingredient list.
Evidence visible
Lecithin is present in the ingredient list as the phospholipid component, which is consistent with a liposomal system. No independent verification data for the encapsulation technology or its efficacy advantage is publicly published.
Mentioned only
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This assessment is based only on publicly available INCI, claims, and test evidence. It is not a full Clean Sheet certification. Full certification requires confidential formula review, exact concentrations, supplier documentation, manufacturing records, packaging compatibility, preservative efficacy, stability, and complete claim validation.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
How we read this product across 5 areas. Open any row for the full rationale.
Clean allergen profile with a fragrance free formula.
Salicylic Acid at 2% is the maximum concentration permitted for leave-on cosmetic use under EU Cosmetics Regulation and India CR 2020. No synthetic fragrance, no parabens, no sulfates, no alcohol were found. Liposomal encapsulation reduces surface irritation compared to free-form Salicylic Acid at the same concentration, which is a meaningful formulation advantage for sensitive or rosacea-prone skin. Niacinamide at 3% is exceptionally well-tolerated. Phenoxyethanol is within permitted limits. BHA products increase photosensitivity, and SPF the following morning is a safety requirement that should be clearly communicated to users.
Niacinamide at the brand-confirmed 3% appears very early in the formula, consistent with its stated concentration. Salicylic Acid at the brand-confirmed 2% appears well up in the list, with Lecithin present as the phospholipid component of the liposomal delivery system. This confirmed active placement and liposomal technology claim are consistent with the product description. Glycerin and Sodium Hyaluronate help offset the drying effect typically associated with BHA use. The formula pH is not publicly disclosed, which is a notable gap for a BHA product. Salicylic Acid requires an acidic pH to remain in its free-acid active form. Without a disclosed pH, the actual working strength of the BHA in this formula cannot be independently verified from public data.
Good evidence for stated claims based on public information.
Full ingredient list is publicly available on thedeconstruct.in. Salicylic Acid at 2% and Niacinamide at 3% are both brand-confirmed. The liposomal delivery system claim is made on the product page, and Lecithin is visible in the ingredient list as the phospholipid component, which is consistent with the claim. No independent verification data for the liposomal technology is publicly published. Formula pH is not disclosed, which is a relevant gap for a BHA product. No unsupported efficacy claims were identified beyond the liposomal delivery mention. Deconstruct publishes ingredient education content across its product range.
“Salicylic Acid 2%” The brand confirms the 2% concentration on the product page. Its position in the ingredient list is consistent with this level.
“Niacinamide 3%” The brand confirms the 3% concentration on the product page. Niacinamide's position in the formula is consistent with this level.
“Fragrance-Free” No Parfum, Fragrance, or scent-use essential oils appear in the public ingredient list.
Full INCI is available on the brand website. Both active concentrations are confirmed. Ingredient education content is published. No lab test reports, no clinical study data, no preservative efficacy test results, and no method documentation are publicly accessible. Formula pH is undisclosed, which is a transparency gap specifically relevant for a BHA product. Grade C: above-average transparency through concentration disclosure, but no independent third-party testing documentation is publicly visible.
How-to-use guidance, application frequency, and skin type suitability for oily and acne-prone skin are clearly communicated. SPF guidance for the morning after BHA use is present, though it could be given greater prominence given the photosensitising effect of Salicylic Acid.