Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
A water-based Retinol serum with Retinol at a brand-confirmed 0.2% and a Peptide complex at a brand-confirmed 1%. At 0.2%, the formula sits at a meaningful intermediate concentration. Acetyl Hexapeptide-3, the signal peptide in the complex, modulates surface muscle contractions to reduce the appearance of expression lines and complements Retinol's collagen-stimulating mechanism through a different pathway. Niacinamide appears early in the formula, suggesting a meaningful concentration that provides barrier-strengthening support during the Retinol introduction period. Fragrance-free and alcohol-free. Not suitable for beginners or for use during pregnancy.
₹499 · ₹17/ml • Analysed 10 June 2026
At 0.2%, this Retinol serum delivers meaningful anti-ageing results but requires a gradual introduction. Post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation risk from retinoid dermatitis is elevated in Indian skin tones in the Fitzpatrick IV-VI range. Never skip the tolerance-building phase: use 2 to 3 nights per week for the first 4 to 6 weeks before increasing frequency. Apply at night and use SPF 50 or higher every morning. Retinol significantly increases photosensitivity. During peak Indian summer months, consider reducing frequency if skin becomes reactive.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
The brand confirms the 0.2% concentration on the product page. Retinol's position in the ingredient list is consistent with this level.
The brand confirms the 1% peptide complex on the product page. Acetyl Hexapeptide-3 is visible in the ingredient list.
No Parfum, Fragrance, or scent-use essential oils appear in the public ingredient list.
The mechanisms for Retinol and Acetyl Hexapeptide-3 are well-established in published literature. No finished product clinical trial with method, lab name, and result is publicly accessible for this specific formula.
How we read this product across 5 areas. Open any row for the full rationale.
Clean allergen profile with a fragrance free formula.
Retinol at 0.2% is an intermediate concentration, significantly more active than entry-level formulas in the 0.025-0.05% range but below the EU guideline maximum of 0.3% for face products. New retinol users should not start here without prior experience with retinoids. All Vitamin A derivatives carry a mandatory pregnancy contraindication. No synthetic fragrance, no parabens, no sulfates, no alcohol were found. The water-based vehicle is less protective of Retinol stability than an oil-based or anhydrous formula, though Tocopheryl Acetate in the formula provides some antioxidant stabilisation. Opaque or airless packaging is important for Retinol stability and should be verified at the point of purchase.
Niacinamide appears very early in the formula, suggesting a meaningful concentration that would provide barrier support during the Retinol adjustment phase. Retinol at the brand-confirmed 0.2% and the Peptide complex at the brand-confirmed 1% are both present. Acetyl Hexapeptide-3 appears in the formula with its concentration consistent with the stated 1% peptide complex. Tocopheryl Acetate helps stabilise Retinol against oxidation in the water-based vehicle. Glycerin and Sodium Hyaluronate offset the drying effect that can occur during Retinol introduction. The formula pH is not publicly disclosed, which is relevant context for Retinol stability, since very low pH can degrade Retinol over time.
Good evidence for stated claims based on public information.
Full ingredient list is available on thedeconstruct.in. Retinol at 0.2% and the Peptide complex at 1% are both brand-confirmed. The pregnancy contraindication is communicated on packaging. Deconstruct publishes ingredient education content across its product range, which gives consumers context for how Retinol and Argireline work. The formula pH is not disclosed, and Retinol formula pH affects both stability and consumer experience. No unsupported efficacy claims were identified.
“Retinol 0.2%” The brand confirms the 0.2% concentration on the product page. Retinol's position in the ingredient list is consistent with this level.
“Peptide Complex 1%” The brand confirms the 1% peptide complex on the product page. Acetyl Hexapeptide-3 is visible in the ingredient list.
“Fragrance-Free” No Parfum, Fragrance, or scent-use essential oils appear in the public ingredient list.
Full INCI available on the brand website. Both active concentrations confirmed. The pregnancy contraindication is communicated. Ingredient education content is published. No lab test reports, no clinical study, no preservative efficacy test result, and no stability documentation are publicly accessible. Formula pH undisclosed. Grade C: above-average transparency through concentration disclosure and clear safety communication, but no independent third-party testing documentation is publicly visible.
Night-use guidance, gradual introduction advice, application frequency recommendations, and the pregnancy contraindication are communicated. SPF guidance for morning use after nightly Retinol application is present. One point lost for the absence of specific layering guidance for users combining this with other actives.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Water/Aqua |
Niacinamide |
Glycerin |
Propylene Glycol |
Acetyl Hexapeptide-3 |
Panthenol |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
Allantoin |
Retinol |
Tocopheryl Acetate |
Carbomer |
Sodium Hydroxide |
Phenoxyethanol |
Ethylhexylglycerin |
Disodium EDTA |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious carcinogenicity flag found
No obvious public red flag found
Not triggered
Not triggered
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
The brand confirms the 0.2% concentration on the product page. Retinol's position in the ingredient list is consistent with this level.
Evidence visible
The brand confirms the 1% peptide complex on the product page. Acetyl Hexapeptide-3 is visible in the ingredient list.
Evidence visible
No Parfum, Fragrance, or scent-use essential oils appear in the public ingredient list.
Evidence visible
The mechanisms for Retinol and Acetyl Hexapeptide-3 are well-established in published literature. No finished product clinical trial with method, lab name, and result is publicly accessible for this specific formula.
Mentioned only
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This assessment is based only on publicly available INCI, claims, and test evidence. It is not a full Clean Sheet certification. Full certification requires confidential formula review, exact concentrations, supplier documentation, manufacturing records, packaging compatibility, preservative efficacy, stability, and complete claim validation.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
How we read this product across 5 areas. Open any row for the full rationale.
Clean allergen profile with a fragrance free formula.
Retinol at 0.2% is an intermediate concentration, significantly more active than entry-level formulas in the 0.025-0.05% range but below the EU guideline maximum of 0.3% for face products. New retinol users should not start here without prior experience with retinoids. All Vitamin A derivatives carry a mandatory pregnancy contraindication. No synthetic fragrance, no parabens, no sulfates, no alcohol were found. The water-based vehicle is less protective of Retinol stability than an oil-based or anhydrous formula, though Tocopheryl Acetate in the formula provides some antioxidant stabilisation. Opaque or airless packaging is important for Retinol stability and should be verified at the point of purchase.
Niacinamide appears very early in the formula, suggesting a meaningful concentration that would provide barrier support during the Retinol adjustment phase. Retinol at the brand-confirmed 0.2% and the Peptide complex at the brand-confirmed 1% are both present. Acetyl Hexapeptide-3 appears in the formula with its concentration consistent with the stated 1% peptide complex. Tocopheryl Acetate helps stabilise Retinol against oxidation in the water-based vehicle. Glycerin and Sodium Hyaluronate offset the drying effect that can occur during Retinol introduction. The formula pH is not publicly disclosed, which is relevant context for Retinol stability, since very low pH can degrade Retinol over time.
Good evidence for stated claims based on public information.
Full ingredient list is available on thedeconstruct.in. Retinol at 0.2% and the Peptide complex at 1% are both brand-confirmed. The pregnancy contraindication is communicated on packaging. Deconstruct publishes ingredient education content across its product range, which gives consumers context for how Retinol and Argireline work. The formula pH is not disclosed, and Retinol formula pH affects both stability and consumer experience. No unsupported efficacy claims were identified.
“Retinol 0.2%” The brand confirms the 0.2% concentration on the product page. Retinol's position in the ingredient list is consistent with this level.
“Peptide Complex 1%” The brand confirms the 1% peptide complex on the product page. Acetyl Hexapeptide-3 is visible in the ingredient list.
“Fragrance-Free” No Parfum, Fragrance, or scent-use essential oils appear in the public ingredient list.
Full INCI available on the brand website. Both active concentrations confirmed. The pregnancy contraindication is communicated. Ingredient education content is published. No lab test reports, no clinical study, no preservative efficacy test result, and no stability documentation are publicly accessible. Formula pH undisclosed. Grade C: above-average transparency through concentration disclosure and clear safety communication, but no independent third-party testing documentation is publicly visible.
Night-use guidance, gradual introduction advice, application frequency recommendations, and the pregnancy contraindication are communicated. SPF guidance for morning use after nightly Retinol application is present. One point lost for the absence of specific layering guidance for users combining this with other actives.