Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
A lightweight gel moisturizer with a Glycerin and Sodium Hyaluronate humectant base, Niacinamide at a functional position in the formula, and Centella Asiatica for anti-inflammatory support. The formula is well-suited to its purpose as a daily hydrator for oily and combination skin. Parfum is present in this daily leave-on product. Daily repeated exposure is the primary route by which fragrance sensitisation develops over time, making the undisclosed allergen identity a persistent concern for this product category. No published test reports are publicly accessible.
₹299-399 • Analysed 10 June 2026
A gel moisturizer is the right format for India's humid climate. The absence of heavy emollients prevents the greasy, pore-blocking feel that cream moisturisers cause in high humidity. Niacinamide at a functional concentration helps regulate sebum, particularly relevant during summer and monsoon months. Use under SPF during the day. For consumers with a history of fragrance sensitivity or atopic dermatitis, the undisclosed Parfum in this formula warrants a patch test before committing to daily use.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
Sodium Hyaluronate appears at a functional position in the formula and its humectant mechanism is well-established, but no published test result or clinical data confirms the hydration magnitude claimed for the finished product.
MADE SAFE certification is real and publicly verifiable. It excludes a defined list of harmful chemicals but does not validate efficacy claims.
No test report with lab name, method, sample size, or result is publicly accessible.
No finished product non-comedogenic test result is publicly published. The gel format and absence of heavy oils makes a non-comedogenic profile plausible, but the claim is not substantiated by publicly visible evidence.
How we read this product across 5 areas. Open any row for the full rationale.
Full INCI publicly available. No banned substances, no restricted parabens, no formaldehyde releasers, no AHAs, no retinoids. Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Niacinamide, Centella Asiatica, and Panthenol all have excellent safety profiles. Carbomer is a synthetic polymer that is safe at cosmetic concentrations. The primary concern from the public ingredient list is Parfum, an undisclosed fragrance blend in a product designed for daily leave-on use on the face. Unlike a rinse-off product, a moisturizer maintains contact with skin throughout the day, and this daily repeated exposure is the primary mechanism by which fragrance sensitisation develops over time. No individual fragrance allergen components are named, which is a persistent transparency gap across this brand's leave-on range.
Aqua first. Glycerin appearing very early in the formula is a well-designed choice for a gel moisturizer targeting oily skin. Sodium Hyaluronate and Niacinamide both appear above the preservative system, which is consistent with functional concentrations. Centella Asiatica and Panthenol appear at moderate positions, contributing anti-inflammatory and barrier support. The gel texture is achieved with Carbomer and Xanthan Gum, which are standard and safe gelling agents. Phenoxyethanol and Ethylhexylglycerin provide adequate preservation. Formula pH is not disclosed publicly. No penetration enhancers are present, which means active delivery is at the skin surface level. No significant stability concerns from the public formula.
Full INCI available. Active concentrations are not publicly disclosed. No published test reports for the glow, hydration, dermatologist tested, or non-comedogenic claims are found on the product page or brand website. MADE SAFE certified. Sodium Hyaluronate appears at a functional position in the formula, making the hydration claim plausible from public INCI evidence. Niacinamide appears at a functional position, and its sebum-regulating and barrier-supporting benefit is plausible. The Aqua Glow branding implies a luminosity mechanism that is not mechanistically linked to any ingredient in the formula at a disclosed concentration. This is aspirational marketing language rather than a claim verified by public evidence. Toxin-free has no regulatory definition.
“Hydration with Hyaluronic Acid” Sodium Hyaluronate appears at a functional position in the formula and its humectant mechanism is well-established, but no published test result or clinical data confirms the hydration magnitude claimed for the finished product.
“MADE SAFE Certified” MADE SAFE certification is real and publicly verifiable. It excludes a defined list of harmful chemicals but does not validate efficacy claims.
“Dermatologist Tested” No test report with lab name, method, sample size, or result is publicly accessible.
Full INCI on mamaearth.in, consistent across Nykaa and Amazon. MADE SAFE certification publicly verifiable. No published test reports for any product claims. Parfum listed without individual compound names. Active concentrations not disclosed. Hyaluronic acid molecular weight, which determines surface versus deeper hydration, is not communicated. Grade C: basic transparency through INCI and third-party certification, but no lab name, method, or clinical result is publicly accessible.
Application instructions, frequency guidance for daily use, and skin type suitability for oily and combination skin are communicated. No explicit warning about fragrance allergen risk is present, and no layering guidance for consumers using this alongside actives such as Vitamin C or retinol serums is provided.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Aqua |
Glycerin |
Sodium Hyaluronate |
Niacinamide |
Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract |
Centella Asiatica Extract |
Panthenol |
Allantoin |
Carbomer |
Xanthan Gum |
Phenoxyethanol |
Ethylhexylglycerin |
Parfum |
Sodium Hydroxide |
Citric Acid |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found. Mamaearth is a CDSCO-registered brand under Honasa Consumer Ltd.
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious public red flag found
No obvious carcinogenicity flag found
No obvious public red flag found
Not triggered
Not triggered
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
Sodium Hyaluronate appears at a functional position in the formula and its humectant mechanism is well-established, but no published test result or clinical data confirms the hydration magnitude claimed for the finished product.
Mentioned only
MADE SAFE certification is real and publicly verifiable. It excludes a defined list of harmful chemicals but does not validate efficacy claims.
Evidence visible
No test report with lab name, method, sample size, or result is publicly accessible.
Mentioned only
No finished product non-comedogenic test result is publicly published. The gel format and absence of heavy oils makes a non-comedogenic profile plausible, but the claim is not substantiated by publicly visible evidence.
Mentioned only
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This assessment is based only on publicly available INCI, claims, and test evidence. It is not a full Clean Sheet certification. Full certification requires confidential formula review, exact concentrations, supplier documentation, manufacturing records, packaging compatibility, preservative efficacy, stability, and complete claim validation.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
How we read this product across 5 areas. Open any row for the full rationale.
Full INCI publicly available. No banned substances, no restricted parabens, no formaldehyde releasers, no AHAs, no retinoids. Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Niacinamide, Centella Asiatica, and Panthenol all have excellent safety profiles. Carbomer is a synthetic polymer that is safe at cosmetic concentrations. The primary concern from the public ingredient list is Parfum, an undisclosed fragrance blend in a product designed for daily leave-on use on the face. Unlike a rinse-off product, a moisturizer maintains contact with skin throughout the day, and this daily repeated exposure is the primary mechanism by which fragrance sensitisation develops over time. No individual fragrance allergen components are named, which is a persistent transparency gap across this brand's leave-on range.
Aqua first. Glycerin appearing very early in the formula is a well-designed choice for a gel moisturizer targeting oily skin. Sodium Hyaluronate and Niacinamide both appear above the preservative system, which is consistent with functional concentrations. Centella Asiatica and Panthenol appear at moderate positions, contributing anti-inflammatory and barrier support. The gel texture is achieved with Carbomer and Xanthan Gum, which are standard and safe gelling agents. Phenoxyethanol and Ethylhexylglycerin provide adequate preservation. Formula pH is not disclosed publicly. No penetration enhancers are present, which means active delivery is at the skin surface level. No significant stability concerns from the public formula.
Full INCI available. Active concentrations are not publicly disclosed. No published test reports for the glow, hydration, dermatologist tested, or non-comedogenic claims are found on the product page or brand website. MADE SAFE certified. Sodium Hyaluronate appears at a functional position in the formula, making the hydration claim plausible from public INCI evidence. Niacinamide appears at a functional position, and its sebum-regulating and barrier-supporting benefit is plausible. The Aqua Glow branding implies a luminosity mechanism that is not mechanistically linked to any ingredient in the formula at a disclosed concentration. This is aspirational marketing language rather than a claim verified by public evidence. Toxin-free has no regulatory definition.
“Hydration with Hyaluronic Acid” Sodium Hyaluronate appears at a functional position in the formula and its humectant mechanism is well-established, but no published test result or clinical data confirms the hydration magnitude claimed for the finished product.
“MADE SAFE Certified” MADE SAFE certification is real and publicly verifiable. It excludes a defined list of harmful chemicals but does not validate efficacy claims.
“Dermatologist Tested” No test report with lab name, method, sample size, or result is publicly accessible.
Full INCI on mamaearth.in, consistent across Nykaa and Amazon. MADE SAFE certification publicly verifiable. No published test reports for any product claims. Parfum listed without individual compound names. Active concentrations not disclosed. Hyaluronic acid molecular weight, which determines surface versus deeper hydration, is not communicated. Grade C: basic transparency through INCI and third-party certification, but no lab name, method, or clinical result is publicly accessible.
Application instructions, frequency guidance for daily use, and skin type suitability for oily and combination skin are communicated. No explicit warning about fragrance allergen risk is present, and no layering guidance for consumers using this alongside actives such as Vitamin C or retinol serums is provided.