Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
Foxtale's Ceramide Moisturizer offers a solid formulation for barrier support and hydration, but its most ambitious quantified claims are not backed by publicly visible finished-product evidence, leaving consumers to rely on ingredient theory rather than proven product performance.
₹395 • Analysed 18 July 2026
In India's warm, humid climate a lighter leave-on layer tends to wear more comfortably; how it feels can shift between air-conditioned indoors and humid outdoors. The product's price is fairly consistent across major platforms, with Amazon India occasionally offering a slightly lower price. Consumers can expect to pay around Rs.449, but discounts are common, making the effective price often lower. 2 marketing claims could draw ASCI scrutiny under India's advertising code; the ingredient list is the more reliable guide.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
No finished product clinical study or instrumental test publicly visible to substantiate the '5x hydrating' claim. This is a quantified claim requiring robust evidence.
No finished product clinical study or instrumental test publicly visible to substantiate the '72-hour hydration' claim. This is a time-bound, quantified claim.
The formula contains a blend of ceramides, cholesterol, and phytosphingosine, which are known to support skin barrier function (Level 2: ingredient research). However, no finished product test (Level 4+) is publicly visible to prove this specific product strengthens the barrier.
The INCI lists Ceramide NP, Ceramide AP, Ceramide EOP, Phytosphingosine, and Cholesterol. While not all are 'ceramides' in the strict sense (Phytosphingosine is a ceramide precursor, Cholesterol is a barrier lipid), they are all components of the skin barrier. The claim is supported by ingredient presence.
No non-comedogenic testing report is publicly visible. This claim is often based on ingredient profiles rather than finished product testing.
Brand states 'dermatologically tested' which implies finished product testing. However, no details of the test (methodology, sample size, results) are publicly visible.
The retrieved INCI list does not contain any drying alcohols (e.g., Ethanol, Alcohol Denat.). Supported by INCI.
The INCI lists 'Allergen-Free Fragrance'. While this implies a specific type of fragrance, the exact composition is not disclosed, making it difficult to verify its suitability for all sensitive skin types without further information.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against INCIDecoder.
Screened against the ingredient database (25 of 39 ingredients matched); no cosmetics-prohibited ingredient found.
Cyclopentasiloxane: D5 bioaccumulates in aquatic environment Cyclohexasiloxane: Similar to D5, environmental bioaccumulation concern
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
No commonly-comedogenic ingredient found - a reasonable fit for acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Aqua |
Cyclopentasiloxane |
Dimethicone |
Polysilicone-11 |
Butylene Glycol |
Decyl Glucoside |
Hydrogenated Ethylhexyl Olivate |
Hydrogenated Olive Oil Unsaponifiables |
Cyclohexasiloxane |
Ceteareth - 20 |
Glyceryl Stearate Citrate |
Dicaprylyl Carbonate |
Cetearyl Alcohol |
Cetyl Palmitate |
Sorbitan Palmitate |
Sorbitan Oleate |
C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate |
Glycerin |
Glyceryl Glucoside |
Behenyl Alcohol |
Sodium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate |
Phenoxyethanol |
Ethylhexylglycerin |
Octenidine Hcl |
Ceramide NP |
Ceramide AP |
Ceramide EOP |
Phytosphingosine |
Cholesterol |
Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate |
Carbomer |
Xanthan Gum |
Polymethylsilsesquioxane |
Dimethicone |
Sodium Hyaluronate Crosspolymer |
Tocopherol |
Disodium EDTA |
Sodium Hydroxide |
Allergen-Free Fragrance |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
“5x Hydrating”
Quantified claim ('5x') without publicly disclosed, verifiable study methodology and results.
“72-hour hydration”
Time-bound, quantified claim without publicly disclosed, verifiable study methodology and results.
No finished product clinical study or instrumental test publicly visible to substantiate the '5x hydrating' claim. This is a quantified claim requiring robust evidence.
Missing
No finished product clinical study or instrumental test publicly visible to substantiate the '72-hour hydration' claim. This is a time-bound, quantified claim.
Missing
The formula contains a blend of ceramides, cholesterol, and phytosphingosine, which are known to support skin barrier function (Level 2: ingredient research). However, no finished product test (Level 4+) is publicly visible to prove this specific product strengthens the barrier.
Mentioned only
The INCI lists Ceramide NP, Ceramide AP, Ceramide EOP, Phytosphingosine, and Cholesterol. While not all are 'ceramides' in the strict sense (Phytosphingosine is a ceramide precursor, Cholesterol is a barrier lipid), they are all components of the skin barrier. The claim is supported by ingredient presence.
Mentioned only
No non-comedogenic testing report is publicly visible. This claim is often based on ingredient profiles rather than finished product testing.
Missing
Brand states 'dermatologically tested' which implies finished product testing. However, no details of the test (methodology, sample size, results) are publicly visible.
Evidence visible
The retrieved INCI list does not contain any drying alcohols (e.g., Ethanol, Alcohol Denat.). Supported by INCI.
Mentioned only
The INCI lists 'Allergen-Free Fragrance'. While this implies a specific type of fragrance, the exact composition is not disclosed, making it difficult to verify its suitability for all sensitive skin types without further information.
Mentioned only
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
No commonly-comedogenic ingredient found - a reasonable fit for acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
The INCI lists Ceramide NP, Ceramide AP, Ceramide EOP, Phytosphingosine, and Cholesterol. While not all are 'ceramides' in the strict sense (Phytosphingosine is a ceramide precursor, Cholesterol is a barrier lipid), they are all components of the skin barrier. The claim is supported by ingredient presence.
No non-comedogenic testing report is publicly visible. This claim is often based on ingredient profiles rather than finished product testing.
Brand states 'dermatologically tested' which implies finished product testing. However, no details of the test (methodology, sample size, results) are publicly visible.
The retrieved INCI list does not contain any drying alcohols (e.g., Ethanol, Alcohol Denat.). Supported by INCI.
The INCI lists 'Allergen-Free Fragrance'. While this implies a specific type of fragrance, the exact composition is not disclosed, making it difficult to verify its suitability for all sensitive skin types without further information.
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
No prohibited or restricted ingredients identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
No finished product clinical study or instrumental test publicly visible to substantiate the '5x hydrating' claim. This is a quantified claim requiring robust evidence.
Missing
No finished product clinical study or instrumental test publicly visible to substantiate the '72-hour hydration' claim. This is a time-bound, quantified claim.
Missing
The formula contains a blend of ceramides, cholesterol, and phytosphingosine, which are known to support skin barrier function (Level 2: ingredient research). However, no finished product test (Level 4+) is publicly visible to prove this specific product strengthens the barrier.
Mentioned only
The INCI lists Ceramide NP, Ceramide AP, Ceramide EOP, Phytosphingosine, and Cholesterol. While not all are 'ceramides' in the strict sense (Phytosphingosine is a ceramide precursor, Cholesterol is a barrier lipid), they are all components of the skin barrier. The claim is supported by ingredient presence.
Mentioned only
No non-comedogenic testing report is publicly visible. This claim is often based on ingredient profiles rather than finished product testing.
Missing
Brand states 'dermatologically tested' which implies finished product testing. However, no details of the test (methodology, sample size, results) are publicly visible.
Evidence visible
The retrieved INCI list does not contain any drying alcohols (e.g., Ethanol, Alcohol Denat.). Supported by INCI.
Mentioned only
The INCI lists 'Allergen-Free Fragrance'. While this implies a specific type of fragrance, the exact composition is not disclosed, making it difficult to verify its suitability for all sensitive skin types without further information.
Mentioned only
“5x Hydrating”
Quantified claim ('5x') without publicly disclosed, verifiable study methodology and results.
“72-hour hydration”
Time-bound, quantified claim without publicly disclosed, verifiable study methodology and results.
Public evidence the brand could provide to close verification gaps