Getting you a comprehensive review of the product
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Reading every ingredient in the formula…
Join The Clean Sheet™ community
Science-backed beauty tips, ingredient alerts, and early access. Straight to your WhatsApp.
Join for free →
Hyphen's Golden Hour Glow Face Serum presents a well-formulated, clinically-backed approach to skin radiance and even tone, demonstrating strong ingredient transparency and responsible claims.
₹649 • Analysed 17 July 2026
Actives like this can raise sun sensitivity, which India's high year-round UV makes significant, so pairing with a daytime SPF is important; the lighter the vehicle, the better it tends to wear in heat and humidity. The product maintains a consistent MRP across all major platforms, with common marketplace discounts making it slightly more accessible. The price per ml is on the higher side for a serum, but aligns with its active-rich formulation and claimed clinical backing. The marketing stays within India's cosmetic advertising norms (ASCI / CDSCO), with claims that match what the formula can do.
Independent and free. The Clean Sheet takes no money from brands to review, rank, or approve a product. This is a web evidence review, not a Clean Sheet certification. We checked the ingredient list, publicly available test reports, marketing claims, and formula logic using only public information available at the time of review.
Worth knowing before you buy
EU Annex II/III banned & restricted screen. Tripeptide-1: Naturally occurring tripeptide found in human plasma
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing improvement in skin radiance and even tone via instrumental assessment.
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing reduction in the appearance of dark spots and hyperpigmentation via instrumental assessment.
Supported by the same clinical study showing improved skin radiance.
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing improved skin hydration via instrumental assessment. Formula contains multiple humectants.
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing improved skin texture.
All listed ingredients (Terminalia Ferdinandiana Extract, Alpha-Arbutin, Tripeptide-1, Hexapeptide-9, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Niacinamide, Hyaluronic Acid) are present in the INCI list at meaningful positions (above Phenoxyethanol). Percentages are not disclosed.
Brand website provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects for key claims like radiance, dark spots, hydration, and texture.
Brand website states the product is dermatologically tested. This is a finished product test.
What we could confirm from public sources and the verified ingredient list.
Ingredient Safety & Toxicity
Full ingredient list retrieved and verified against INCIDecoder.
Brand describes ingredient origin in its claims.
No ingredient with a recognised endocrine-activity concern found in the database.
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
No commonly-comedogenic ingredient found - a reasonable fit for acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
| Ingredient |
|---|
Aqua (Water) |
Propylene Glycol |
Propanediol |
Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Extract |
Glycerin |
Niacinamide |
Terminalia Ferdinandiana (Kakadu Plum) Extract |
Hyaluronic Acid |
Alpha-Arbutin |
Polysorbate 20 |
Tripeptide-1 |
Hexapeptide-9 |
Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5 |
Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 |
Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 |
Xylitylglucoside |
Anhydroxylitol |
Xylitol |
Trehalose |
Panthenol |
Saccharide Isomerate |
Carbomer |
Allantoin |
Sodium Gluconate |
Triethanolamine |
Polysorbate 20 |
Ethylhexylglycerin |
Phenoxyethanol |
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
Alpha-Arbutin (Restricted pending); Tripeptide-1 (Permitted; listed in EU CosIng; not restricted or prohibited)
No prohibited ingredients under India CR 2020 identified
No Health Canada Hotlist ingredient identified
Tripeptide-1 (Permitted cosmetic ingredient; not listed as prohibited or restricted in 21 CFR); Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 (Permitted cosmetic ingredient; not listed as prohibited or restricted in 21 CFR)
Tripeptide-1 (Not listed as restricted or prohibited by MFDS; permitted cosmetic ingredient); Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 (Not listed as restricted or prohibited by MFDS; permitted cosmetic ingredient)
No Substances of Very High Concern identified
No IARC-classified carcinogens identified
No AICIS industrial-chemical concern identified
No therapeutic-goods trigger identified
No Health Canada restriction identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing improvement in skin radiance and even tone via instrumental assessment.
Evidence visible
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing reduction in the appearance of dark spots and hyperpigmentation via instrumental assessment.
Evidence visible
Supported by the same clinical study showing improved skin radiance.
Evidence visible
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing improved skin hydration via instrumental assessment. Formula contains multiple humectants.
Evidence visible
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing improved skin texture.
Evidence visible
All listed ingredients (Terminalia Ferdinandiana Extract, Alpha-Arbutin, Tripeptide-1, Hexapeptide-9, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Niacinamide, Hyaluronic Acid) are present in the INCI list at meaningful positions (above Phenoxyethanol). Percentages are not disclosed.
Mentioned only
Brand website provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects for key claims like radiance, dark spots, hydration, and texture.
Evidence visible
Brand website states the product is dermatologically tested. This is a finished product test.
Evidence visible
Brand website states the product is non-comedogenic. This is a finished product test.
Evidence visible
The retrieved INCI list does not contain 'Parfum' or 'Fragrance'.
Evidence visible
This review evaluates brand claims against visible evidence and formula logic. It does not replace a full ingredient safety analysis or a clinical product test. Results vary by individual, and the consumer should always read the full ingredient list and follow usage guidance.
Are you the brand? If you have published test data or want to request a re-review, write to us at hello@thecleansheet.in.
Worth knowing before you buy
EU Annex II/III banned & restricted screen. Tripeptide-1: Naturally occurring tripeptide found in human plasma
Not in our reviewed database; assessed from public sources.
Humectant / Skin conditioning · Check source, microbial fermentation is vegan
Active · Hydroquinone precursor, SCCS review of safety ongoing as of 2024-2026
Emulsifying / Solubilising · PEG-derived, check 1,4-dioxane contamination
Skin conditioning / Anti-ageing / Collagen synthesis stimulation · Naturally occurring tripeptide found in human plasma
Not in our reviewed database; assessed from public sources.
Not in our reviewed database; assessed from public sources.
Skin conditioning / Anti-ageing / Collagen and hyaluronic acid synthesis stimulation · One of the most extensively studied cosmetic peptides
Active · Anti-inflammatory and anti-aging peptide
Humectant / Skin conditioning · Often part of xylitylglucoside, anhydroxylitol and xylitol hydration complexes
Not in our reviewed database; assessed from public sources.
Humectant / Prebiotic / Antimicrobial · Humectant
Humectant / Skin protecting · Disaccharide
Humectant / Skin conditioning / Hair conditioning · Converts to pantothenic acid in skin
Humectant / Skin conditioning · Humectant complex
Viscosity controlling / Gelling · Requires neutralisation to activate
Active · Promotes skin healing and cell regeneration
Chelating Agent · Natural-origin chelating agent
pH Adjuster / Emulsifier · Used to neutralise carbomers and fatty acids
Emulsifying / Solubilising · PEG-derived, check 1,4-dioxane contamination
2-propanediol · Moisturisers, cleansers, deodorants, baby care
Preservative · Most widely used preservative
INCI order as declared on packaging. Position reflects approximate concentration (high to low).
No IARC-classified or formaldehyde-releasing ingredient found in the database screen.
No commonly-comedogenic ingredient found - a reasonable fit for acne-prone skin.
Irritation & Allergen Risk
No EU-declarable or database-flagged allergen found in the list.
No high-sensitisation preservative (MI/MCI/formaldehyde-releaser) from our screen was found.
Brand claims dermatologist testing (claim stated; underlying report not seen).
Ingredient Transparency
The full INCI list is publicly available, not just hero ingredients.
Any proprietary 'complex' is broken down into its actual ingredients.
Ingredients are listed in the descending order required by India Cosmetics Rules 2020.
Standards & Compliance
Usage warnings and directions are clear on the label.
No retinoid or other pregnancy-cautioned active found in the screen.
Screened against a curated reference set that we are continuing to verify and expand, so “clear” means no flag from that set, not a guarantee. Not a substitute for a full toxicological or clinical assessment.
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing improved skin hydration via instrumental assessment. Formula contains multiple humectants.
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing improved skin texture.
All listed ingredients (Terminalia Ferdinandiana Extract, Alpha-Arbutin, Tripeptide-1, Hexapeptide-9, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Niacinamide, Hyaluronic Acid) are present in the INCI list at meaningful positions (above Phenoxyethanol). Percentages are not disclosed.
Brand website provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects for key claims like radiance, dark spots, hydration, and texture.
Brand website states the product is dermatologically tested. This is a finished product test.
Alpha-Arbutin (Restricted pending); Tripeptide-1 (Permitted; listed in EU CosIng; not restricted or prohibited)
No prohibited ingredients under India CR 2020 identified
No Health Canada Hotlist ingredient identified
Tripeptide-1 (Permitted cosmetic ingredient; not listed as prohibited or restricted in 21 CFR); Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 (Permitted cosmetic ingredient; not listed as prohibited or restricted in 21 CFR)
Tripeptide-1 (Not listed as restricted or prohibited by MFDS; permitted cosmetic ingredient); Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 (Not listed as restricted or prohibited by MFDS; permitted cosmetic ingredient)
No Substances of Very High Concern identified
No IARC-classified carcinogens identified
No AICIS industrial-chemical concern identified
No therapeutic-goods trigger identified
No Health Canada restriction identified
Flags are based on publicly available INCI only. Not a substitute for full regulatory compliance review.
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing improvement in skin radiance and even tone via instrumental assessment.
Evidence visible
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing reduction in the appearance of dark spots and hyperpigmentation via instrumental assessment.
Evidence visible
Supported by the same clinical study showing improved skin radiance.
Evidence visible
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing improved skin hydration via instrumental assessment. Formula contains multiple humectants.
Evidence visible
Brand website states 'Clinically Proven' and provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects showing improved skin texture.
Evidence visible
All listed ingredients (Terminalia Ferdinandiana Extract, Alpha-Arbutin, Tripeptide-1, Hexapeptide-9, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Niacinamide, Hyaluronic Acid) are present in the INCI list at meaningful positions (above Phenoxyethanol). Percentages are not disclosed.
Mentioned only
Brand website provides a summary of a 4-week clinical study on 30 subjects for key claims like radiance, dark spots, hydration, and texture.
Evidence visible
Brand website states the product is dermatologically tested. This is a finished product test.
Evidence visible
Brand website states the product is non-comedogenic. This is a finished product test.
Evidence visible
The retrieved INCI list does not contain 'Parfum' or 'Fragrance'.
Evidence visible